How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Alessandra T.
Alessandra T. Featured

Special Needs Carers — LS4 Leeds

LS4 Leeds
35 years old
3 years experience
From £12 /hr

About Alessandra

Hello! I'm Alessandra,I attend the course of Teaching Assistant Level 2 and Understanding Special Needs ( I got the Learning Difficulties certificate and I attend the second course about Autism). I also volunteer at the Nursery in a Primary School.
I have previous experience with pupils with special needs both in Italy and England. In Italy I worked for almost 3 years with a teenager in the Autism Spectrum: I helped him everyday, from Mondays to Saturdays with his homework and he achieved great results in the years! I worked also with teenagers with differents Learning Difficulties like Dyslexia, Dyscalculia and a girl, a teenager extremely shy who couldn't speak to me at all. They reached really good results too. In England I worked as aupair in London in a family with 3 children, the eldest one in the Autism Spectrum that was homeschooled. I had the opportunity to attend his lessons and I learnt a lot at that time. I would like to get more experience in this field, I am really passionate: I'll be a Teaching Assistant for Special Needs in July. I look for a child/teenager who can need my help and I hope to be the person who you are looking for. Understanding Special Needs - Learning Difficulties Level 2 certificate.

Details

DBS/PVG Check
Teenager, Child

Want to learn more about Alessandra?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile