How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Heidi F.

Pet Care — EH16 Liberton/Gilmerton

EH16 Liberton/Gilmerton
61 years old
10+ years experience
From £5 /hr

About Heidi

I am a mature, responsible individual who loves animals. Originally from Canada, I recently moved to Edinburgh, after taking early retirement from my federal government job. I am now interested in finding a pet sitting job close to where I live.

I have put 10+ years for total pet care experience, but that is a combination of time caring for my own pets and the pets of others. My family has always had dogs, cats, hamsters and guinea pigs, so I grew up caring for animals. I have also house and pet sat for several friends, neighbours and colleagues over the years. When I was in college, I advertised to pet sit for students and faculty members over Christmas and spring breaks, and looked after several cats, a dog named Fritz and a pet rat. At my last job, I house and pet sat for two colleagues. One had three rats and one had (and still has) two adorable pugs, named Molly and Pepper. At the moment, I am boarding with a woman in Edinburgh, and care for her cat while she is at work or away for the weekend.

I am extremely trustworthy and have a friendly, caring nature. I will treat your pets as I would my own-with lots of love and attention.

Details

Available on Short Notice
Travels up to 15 Miles
Dogs, Small Mammals, Cats

Want to learn more about Heidi?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile