How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Teresa C.
Teresa C.

Elderly Carers — DA4 Dartford

DA4 Dartford
58 years old
10+ years experience
From £16 /hr

About Teresa

I worked nights in a nursing home for 15 years. I then worked as a senior carer in day care before working for myself as mainly a companionship carer.
I acquired my NVQ 3 for Adult Health & Social Care some years ago and have done a mandatory training course covering the key areas of elderly care.

I had to leave my previous clients when I moved to Dartford. I was doing 5 hour shifts twice a week for both mainly relieving their live in Carers so they could have breaks. I recently went back to one client to do a week living in as her carer hadn’t had a break due to lockdown and I loved being with her again. I keep in contact and regard them as friends and extended family.

I’ve worked with different forms of dementia, end of life care and full bed care in the past. I like to interact as much as possible with my Clients and make their time with me relaxed and as happy as possible.
I aim to provide person centred care and can assist with personal care in the least invasive way. Dignity and respect is paramount.

I’m also an animal lover so working with family pets would also be welcomed.

I also have an enhanced DBS check and Carers liability insurance and can provide references.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Teresa?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile