How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Naesha C.
Naesha C. Featured

Elderly Carers — HA3 Harrow

HA3 Harrow
33 years old
10+ years experience
From £10 /hr
(3)

About Naesha

Please find below a summary of my care work experience and history

I have been a carer with 10yrs.
From ####-#### (#yrs) I worked in a care home setting in Bushey Heath looking after elderly clients with various needs and levels of care.

From 2011-present (5yrs) I have been a private carer working one to one with clients/families in their own home.

I have worked for various families within those 5yrs.I say various because sadly clients pass away and so you have to find work elsewhere.
My longest contract with one of my clients was for 2yrs until her death.I have references that you can contact.

Conditions Of Expertise

Alzheimer's
Parkinson's
MS
Clients who are frail and who just require help
PEG feeding
Spinal injury
Palliative care
Companionship
Physical Disability
Vascular Dementia
Hospital discharge Rehabilitation
Family Respite
Skills

* Live In Care
* Cleaning
* Administration
* Medication Prompting
* Personal Grooming And Hygiene
* Moving And Handling
*

* Shopping
* Cooking
* Gardening
* Dressing And Undressing
* Attending Appointments
* Doing Errands
* Overnight Care
* Administration
* Laundry
* Toileting
* Eating And Drinking Assistance
* Moving And Handling
* Personal Assistance
* Wheelchair Assistance
* Physical Activities
* Catheter / Continence Managem


I am fully trained and qualified carer

I hold an NVQ level 2,3 & 4 in Health and Social care
BTEC qualification in Dementia care ( Distinction Grade)
Manual handling training ( sliding sheets,hoist training,standing hoist,full body hoist,ceiling track hoist)

I am also able to help with bed care for clients who are not able to mobilise,making sure they are turned ( skin care ) to prevent and manage pressure soar areas.Helping with gentle exercises and massages if needed

I am also trained/ have experience in administering prescription medication in the right way.

I also help families with hospital appointments/and outings that the client might have to attend.

When I'm on shift the client and their well being is my main priority..I also help the client with their nutrition/ feeding.

I also keep their home tidy and clean and help out around the house,cleaning,washing..

Engaging with my clients and building a rapport is very important to me,prompting their independence is very important and respecting their privacy.

I am currently looking for full-time or Part-time work and I have no commitments.

I am single,no children and I live with my sister.

I am able to come for an interview and start as soon as you need me.

I am originally from The Caribbean ( Dominica)
I hold a British Passport
I am also DSB ( formerly known as CRB) checked.

Hourly Rate starts from £12

If you require anymore information please feel free to get in touch.

Details

Live-in care
Comfortable with Pets
DBS/PVG Check

Want to learn more about Naesha?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile