How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Miriam F.
Miriam F. Featured

Childcare — M8 Manchester

M8 Manchester
22 years old
4 years experience
From £12 /hr
(1)

About Miriam

Hi, I'm Miriam. I have worked in different sectors of care such as care for babies, young children, spinal cord & brain injuries, dementia care, mental health & learning disabilities in a residential & personal home setting. Through this I have acquired skills such as PEG feeds, tracheostomy, personal care in all aspects, administration of medication, record keeping and more. I am on the update service for an enhanced DBS with both adults and children. I have also personal experience growing up with a brother who is Autistic and has ADHD. I have been working in care for 4 years with a perfect record.

I'm a single mother to a 9 month old son so have plenty of patience and creativity to go around. I have 4 siblings ages 13+ who I have grown up babysitting whilst my parents worked. I have also cared for babies ages 0-3 years old so I am able to relate and care for children of all ages.
I am responsible, dependable, creative and kind. I have good manners, am understanding to a child's needs and will always encourage your children to achieve their best. I am happy to take on any challenge thrown my way with positivity and patience.
My hobbies include hiking, journal writing, art and playing video games (mainly Fortnite).

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check

Want to learn more about Miriam?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile