How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Martha K.
Martha K.

Childcare — B17 Birmingham

B17 Birmingham
27 years old
From £6 /hr
(1)

About Martha

Hi
I am Martha a 23 year old medical student at the University of Birmingham. I am currently in my fifth year of studying so have lots of experience in the health care and caring profession. I am a hard-working, reliable, caring and dedicated individual. Through my course I am trained in Basic Life Support and have had to perform resuscitation on individuals before. I am also used to dealing with all manner of people and used to the mess that can sometimes accompany children. I love children and am very comfortable with any pets you might have as well! I am also able to provide any tuition to your children or help them with any homework they might have. I am energetic so would be able play games. I also have studied art to a high level at school so would love to engage your child in some sort of crafty activity if you thought that would be appropriate.
I currently babysit for one young family every couple of weeks and have been doing weekly tutoring and babysitting for another family. These children range from two years to 10 years old. This shows I have regular experience with children of a variety of ages. Also I volunteered for a year in an after-school club for children with special needs and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
I have access to my own car so can pick children up from school or drive to anywhere needed.
I am flexible but would prefer work in the evenings and weekends because of my university placements in the mornings.
Look forward to meeting you!

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Martha?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile