How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Maddy D.
Maddy D.

Childcare — M28 Salford

M28 Salford
27 years old
3 years experience
From £11 /hr

About Maddy

Hi! I'm a bubbly, energetic, fun-loving nanny with three years experience, the entirety of which I have spent with two families.

My first family have three lovely children, two preteen boys and a 2 year old girl. My time was spent with the youngest, as she was partially paralyzed and had some cognitive delays. I am so proud of the progress she made; by 4 she was at a mainstream school. Together, we worked on potty-training, speech, and physiotherapy. Of course, we also spent a lot of time at the park, at the zoo, and the library.

My second family have two beautiful children ages 6&7. I am so lucky to have helped these fantastic humans grow. While my time was spent equally between the two, it is important to note that this is where I have experience of autism care with the youngest. In two years, his progress has been phenomenal. Through a consistent application of ABA principles, and heavy use of a routine and set phrases/actions, he has become a different child. With him, I have spent a significant amount of time in school and as such have the experience and training necessary to apply ABA techniques to any level of child with ASD.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check

Want to learn more about Maddy?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile