How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Kelly P.
Kelly P.

Childcare — DE7 Erewash

DE7 Erewash
35 years old
10+ years experience
From £8 /hr

About Kelly

I am currently working as a childminder for the last 5 years in a childminder setting in Ilkeston. I have over 10 year’s childcare experience. I am a hard working, friendly and approachable individual who relishes new opportunities and new experiences. My role here includes maintaining a high level of communication with staff, children and parents, maintaining a safe and clean environment for the children and staff members. I complete a diary for parents to review in order to follow their child’s activities/progress though out the day. This includes making tea and preparing snack’s, and also supervising the children at lunch and snack times. I also take part in planning activities for the children on a daily basis. Story and song time using sign language to help develop the children’s communication and interaction skills. I use the EYFS as a reference to identify where children are in the development stages. Changing nappies, potty training as required. Morning, afternoon and evening school runs. Safeguarding children and administering first aid when needed and filling in accident forms along with medication and pre-existing accident forms while ensuring policies and procedures upheld.

Details

Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
Has Own Transportation
Travels up to 10 Miles

Want to learn more about Kelly?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile