Babysitters in New Westminster

Select from 5,554 babysitters near you.

Get Started
When do you need child care?
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for babysitters in New Westminster is between $14 and $18
Melody K.
Melody
  • From $20 /hr
  • New Westminster
Mature professionally trained sp education assistant/ECE avail for pt/occasional care
| My name is Melody and I am currently employed by the Vancouver School Board as a Special Education Support Worker and by Strive Living Society as a residential support worker. I am also a certified Early Childhood and Special Needs Educator. I am currently seeking part time regular position or casual Childcare employment during the following hours; weekdays 4 pm and later, overnights and weekends. I live in New Westminster and have a reliable vehicle..... rates are negotiable depending on employment variables (regular pt, distance, number of children etc) I consider myself to be a hands on attentive and affectionate caregiver. My philosophy is to provide a safe and loving space for children and youth to thrive. I believe in child lead activities with gentle guidance when necessary using natural consequences where appropriate for learning opportunities. During the past 18 years I have worked in various Elementary and Secondary Schools providing assistance to many different children and youth with varying special needs from ages 4-18. I began my career by being a Babysitter and nanny in my younger years. I have specialized in working with clients who have Autism but have also worked with children who have Downs Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy, attachment and severe behavioural issues, those are prone to seizures and require tube feeding along with many other complex medical conditions. I have extensive experience working on a multidisciplinary team alongside physio, occupational and speech therapists. I have provided respite care (specialized babysitting) for children, non verbal and verbal. I am skilled at behaviour management, task analysis, life skills instruction and picture communication. Additionally I work as a residential care worker supporting children with MCFD care agreements living in ministry funded homes who have varying special needs. My duties include behavioral support, medication administration, cooking, cleaning, community outings, overnight support, and general support and guidance as well as life skills instruction. . My vocation requires me to be accountable to a very high degree of responsibility as well as requires being, collaborative, skilled, confident, have a clear concept of personal boundaries, creative and most of all, caring. Working with the public, co-operation and following emergency protocol are also necessary skills that I employ. I have a clear criminal record check, First Aid CPRC-AED, as well as a clean driving record & class 4 drivers license and references. Feel free to contact me with any questions. Thanks!
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here