Nannies in Grafton

Select from 1,011 nannies near you.

Get Started
When do you need childcare?
Hannah
  • From $20 /hr
  • auckland central
Experienced nanny with great references.
| I am a 21 year old nanny based in central auckland who has recently returned from working in a children's camp in America for two months and is looking for a new family to be a part of.
 Both young and old would often describe me as bubbly and outgoing and I have a great love for child care and interacting with people and believe that being a good role model is an essential part of a child’s development. I strive to be the best that I can be in any situation. 
Having previously worked for numerous families and in cafes i have gained relevant experience with people skills, children and have always enjoyed being around them. I have my own car and a full clean drivers licence. Past Experience: June - August 2017: Camp America. I worked at Camp Pinecliffe in Maine during an American summer for two months. I was a waterski counsellor where I drove the powerboats and taught children from ages 8-15 to waterski. This included supporting the younger kids in the water and encouraging them when they struggled. I was also in charge of my bunk house which housed six girls aged 10. Duties included getting them up and ready for there days activities, supervising rest hour, helping with bunk cleaning, evening games, putting them to bed and being there for them in the night if any issues occurred. I loved my time at camp and the bonds I made with my kids are ones I will never forget. December 2016 - February 2017: Nanny. I nannied for the Flynn family throughout the school holidays looking after their boy age 2 and their girl age 4. This was a very hands on role full of constant activities including swimming and trampolining with them and driving them to parks. They loved playing games and they required constant supervision and care. August 2016 - June 2017: Nanny. During this time I worked Monday, Tuesday and Thursdays from 2:30-6:30. My tasks and duties included but were not limited to doing the afternoon school run for the two boys aged 8 and 10, driving the children to and from after school activities, looking after them, playing games, managing homework, light house work and cooking dinner. 2014: Childcare. I looked after the children of two local families, two girls aged 6 and 4 and separately a boy aged 12. The girls required constant supervision and interaction through games and dressing up. The boy needed help with homework and more physical outdoor games. March 2012 – February 2015: Charlie’s Gelato Garden. I worked at Charlies for three years, during this time I was required to work shop front taking orders and conversing with customers most of which were families, as well as serving ice-cream, sundaes and general café food. 
As well as this I learnt to make coffees, milkshakes and manage a till. Through all of these jobs I have gained experience with interacting with children and it is here that I believe I excel. A list of my additional qualifications and achievements: Attained certificate in basic life support (cpr) in 2015. Attained certificate in Child First Aid Training in 2016. Full clean NZ drivers license. Member of the Student Executive at Mahurangi College in 2014. Charities representative at Mahurangi College in 2014. Peer support leader at Mahurangi College in 2014. Whanau representative at Mahurangi College in 2013 Awarded trophy for being 2013 Tennis Champion. An avid member of Performing Arts Academy for two years running and also mentored the younger students in the program. A member of Harmony Group. Awarded 1st place in level 1 and 2 drama. An Overview of my skills: Ability to handle multiple tasks and work under pressure. Self-motivated and able to meet deadlines. Outgoing and I act to seek active engagement with others. Quick learner, keen to learn and improve skills. Always looking out for others. Teamwork skills required from previous jobs and projects. Motivated, hardworking, determined and dependable. Bubbly and outgoing personality, easy to talk with. Interests: I love the outdoors and have many hobbies that I maintain including surfing, tennis, biking, and being a member of the Auckland Waterski club and believe that staying active is important. I enjoy inventing new games and being involved in fun activities. I enjoy downtime too – reading and crafting including sewing, photography and enjoy taking on new creative tasks.
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for nannies in Grafton is between $18 and $23
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started