Housekeepers in Calgary

Choose from 1,860 housekeepers in your area.
Register now to browse detailed housekeeper profiles or post a job free to find the right housekeeping for your home.

Get Started
How often do you need household help?
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for housekeepers in Calgary is between $16 and $21
Josephine
  • From $20 /hr
  • Calgary
Full time Live-out Nanny
| Hi there, My name is Josephine from Philippines, married with 2 children. I had my first employment as a live-in caregiver in Canmore for a year taking care of 7y/o boy & 9y/o girl. The kids were full time now at school so they don't need my service anymore & so I moved to Calgary. My 2nd employment was a live-in caregiver in Tuscany for 3years & 7months and took care of 6 & 8 y/o boys. They were 2 & 4 y/o back then when I started working with them. My sister took my place because my employer help & sponsored her from the Philippines so I moved out & look for another employer. My current employment now is here in Kensington for 3years & 4months. The kids were 2.5y/o boy & 7y/o girl when I started working with them. So they are now 6 y/o & 10y/o and a full time at school. My employer also just got her retirement so they just need my service for 2 days a week but I prefer to have a full time job as much as possible. I'm available to start this ASAP. Aside from bringing the kids to & from school and prepare their nutritious meals, I make them busy by bringing them at the park, set play dates, bring them to their sports activities like swimming, soccer, skiing, music & dance lessons, drives them to COP, Telus SPARK, ZOO, Calaway Park, library, Treehouse, Tommy K, walk to the park, etc. We make arts by drawing, coloring, writing, cutting, paintings. We do reading books, counting numbers, singing, tidy up toys after play time and I do laundry & light housekeeping. I also do part time housekeeping & babysitting in an on call basis during weeknight or weekends. I am considered calm, patient, reliable, responsible, resourceful, creative, pleasant, kind, honest, flexible, energetic, hospitable, trustworthy, have sense of humour, fast learner and have the ability to easily follow directions/instructions, do effective time management and with high standards of personal hygiene, a non-smoker and have a driver's license. Thank you very much and looking forward to meeting you soon. Warm regards, Josephine Valid Driver's License: Yes Eligible to work in Canada: Yes Police Check: Willing to obtain Civil Status: Married Smoking Status: Non-Smoker Languages spoken: Tagalog, English My Nationality: Philippines Can Swim Well: Yes Comfortable with pets: Yes
2
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started