Child Care in Oakville

Choose from 4,764 child caregivers in your area.
Sign up quickly & easily to browse, contact and hire direct.

Get Started
When do you need child care?
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for child caregivers in Oakville is between $13 and $17
Aidan M.
Aidan
  • From $15 /hr
  • Oakville
Experienced and Caring Child Caregiver.
| AIDAN Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 I have grown up knowing my passion was working with children, helping them grow, develop and learn, and helping them through their personal journeys. Through my experience I have learned the importance of providing unconditional care and support and I am looking for an opportunity to work with a family on a basis of 20 – 40 a week. I am also looking for opportunities to work with families on a long term but occasional evening/weekend basis to help families have date nights, do errands, visit friends or anything else they need to do! I am currently working full time for a daycare as a teacher in the infant room and I have learned a lot about creating games, sensory activities, crafts and programming that will meet all needs of a child's development and learning. I also have experience teaching infants and toddlers basic sign language gestures to build self-help skills, language skills, and boost communication. I am also currently in school part time for my Early Childhood Education diploma, which I am doing online and through the occasional evening class. I previously worked part time as a children’s and youth ministry coordinator. For this position I built relationships with youth and families, and helped to grow connections between families and youth members of the church. I also acted as a spiritual and personal mentor for the children and youth ages newborn to young adults of age 25. I was in charge of the planning for all of the children’s, family, and youth programs, events, services and outreach projects. I also had the responsibility to create all the program flyers, and promotion details. I handled all of the documentation and evaluations for volunteers, as well as documentation for all program registrations. The experiences I have had in this position would help me move forward as an extension of your family because this position required a lot of creativity and innovation as I had to build the children’s and youth ministry programs from the bottom up, with no previous ministry programs existing. Therefore I am always comfortable to step outside of the box and take initiative with tasks and projects. Through these positions I also worked with many children with behavioural challenges, special needs and mental health struggles and I have learned to support infants and children of all ages through the challenges they face and gain their own self-awareness and self-confidence. I have also learned to develop my communication skills while working in a diverse environment. Lastly, I have learned the importance of being welcomed by a family and working to develop strong and lasting trust between a family and a caregiver. I would be right for this position because I have a high understanding of what it means to take care of someone’s children. The responsibility that comes with being a caregiver is an honour and I do not take it lightly. I always work to listen to and validate children’s feelings and show empathy. Beyond that, I also recognize the importance of being organized as well as adaptable in order to be flexible and prepared for any situation that may arise with children. Lastly, I understand the need to stay outgoing and dynamic in order to keep children excited and engaged. I am interested in applying for this job because I share the same passion as you do of offering your children exceptional child care in order to make your family feel confident with the care their children are getting, and to ensure all children are learning in an environment that allows them to grow and reach their full potential. I also place a lot of importance on helping children build their self-confidence and ensuring they feel important, and everyone is included and able to participate regardless of ability or learning style. I also have my own vehicle, and I am able to do pick-ups and drop offs. I have an up to date criminal record check and First Aid, CPR and AED qualifications suitable for Infants, Children and Adults. Please feel free contact me anytime. I would be happy to forward a formal resume and references your way. Looking forward to meeting you and your family!
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here