At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Call and ask about our New Client sign up promotion!
In business since: 2019
Total Employees: 1

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
10:00AM - 2:00PM
Sunday :

Program Details

Companion Services
General companion care
Medication reminders
Meal preparation
Grooming assistance
Organization (bill paying, mail sorting)
Home maintenance/handyman
Light housekeeping
Live-in services
Personal Care Services
Bathing, dressing, grooming
Ambulation assistance
Transferring and positioning
Transportation (medical)
Feeding and special diet
Travel Radius(in miles):

Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Companion/Homemaker Care $ 18 per hour Yes
Overnight $ 35 per hour Yes
*availability last updated on 02/21/2022
Hourly Rates
Short shifts
  • Private Pay|
  • Medicaid|
  • Veteran's Benefits

Ratings & Reviews

( 8)
Valerie K
I've been receiving care from Courtney and her agency since 2019 and been very satisfied with services. I found her on and needed care right away due to me being dischagred from hospital. Even though it was late notice, we completed intake and ppw within a few hrs and begin the very next day. I have watched her grow throughout the years and have always felt like a priority even when life became challenging for her. Earlier this year I referred her to a friend of the family, that uses her transportation/grocery pickup services. You would love her energy. She's very compassionate and respectful!
Nick C
This is a long review, but if you are in the medical field and are thinking of getting your CPR or First-aid certification through this business or you are someone looking for a caregiver for yourself or a loved one, then please reconsider.
I took Courtney Hicks heartsaver first-aid course on Friday, 2/25/2022. Courtney was 20 minutes late to her own class she was teaching. Courtney did not reach out to me to let me know she would be late. Instead, she ignored my first call and text messages asking where she was. She did eventually answer the phone to tell me she was just up the street, but another 15 min would go by before she actually arrived.
After I completed the course, Courtney assured me that I would receive my First-aid e-card in 3-5 business days, which should have been March 4th at the very latest. Courtney never sent my card or reached out to me about the status of my e-card, so I tried calling and texting her on Saturday 3/5/2022. She eventually called me back saying she "dropped the ball" and ordered me the wrong e-card and that there was nothing she could do that day because it was Saturday and the training center she orders the e-cards from are closed until Monday. She assured me she would contact the training center on Monday 3/7/2022 and do everything she could to fast track my card to me because of her mistake. However, on Monday the 7th she never reached out to me or the training center (training center confirmed this) and I had to text and call her again asking about my e-card. She did not message me back until after 10pm and said that my card will be in by Friday 3/11/2022.
On Friday she STILL did not reach out to me and I had to once again call and text her about the status of my e-card. She then calls me back and was literally yelling at me on the phone because I told her that I needed my card for a requirement for school. Her response to this was "well next time you need to make sure the instructor has e-cards in stock before taking their class." I then asked her "why did you let me take your class then if you knew you didn't have cards in stock." She then said "I'm allowed to do whatever I want because it my business." She then told me she would call her training center and find out what the situation was. I also decided to message the training center since at this point I was actually concerned that I was getting scammed since I paid well in advance and I would never receive my first-aid e-card.
The training center then sent an email to both Courtney and myself explaining that Courtney should have never taught that class if she did not have e-cards in stock and that Courtney should hopeful get her cards in stock on Monday 3/14/2022. So on Monday 3/14/2022 Courtney calls me and asking me questions in a very rude way saying "didn't I tell you I order the wrong card? Didn't I tell you would eventually get your card?" and so on. She then tells me that she had been secretly recording our phone call, which is not legal in Florida, and that she was going to play it for the person who contacted us from her training center. I told her I didn't care about the recording and that I just needed my e-card for school. Courtney then says that because I messaged the person in the training center my card is now going to take longer to get to me (her way of punishing me because I reached out to the training center).
After we ended the call I contacted the training center, who were horrified by how Courtney has acted and also utterly shocked that I had been waiting 18 days for an e-card I should have received the same day I took the class. The training center person then contacted their boss at the American Heart Association who was then able to get me my e-card. So after 18 days Courtney was still unable to get me my first-aid e-card. Anybody who works in the medical field can understand how completely unacceptable this situation is and should ultimately steer clear from Courtney Hicks and her business.
As for anyone reading this review, please ask yourself if you really want Courtney caring for yourself or a loved one. Because I can assure you she would rather punish you for calling her out on her mistakes and make your situation much worse instead of actually trying to help you. I can forgive someone for making mistakes because we are all human, but I truly believe she is danger to her customers and patients and do not want anyone having to go through what I did. As a customer and patient, you deserve a much better quality of service and care than what Courtney Hicks will provide for you.
Harriet W
Very impressed with care and customer service. There's a required upfront deposit 1 wk prior to start date. Owner worked with us on deposit, very reasonable pricing. Love the Agency's energy!! I highly recommend
Shelley P
Small agency with great caregivers!! Affordable prices!! I would definitely recommend.
Heather R
Reliable & Flexible!!!!! My mom has been a client since May of this year and we have been very happy with services. Caregiver is punctual and always willing to stay longer if needed.
Jeannine L
This company will take your money and then stop communicating with you. Do NOT give her a deposit. You will never get a call or text back. I'm still waiting for a refund after two weeks of trying to get one
Reply from Gentle Hands of Care, LLC
This statement is untrue. We never asked for a deposit, even though one is required to start services. Client offered a deposit, 3 weeks ahead of start date. A week or so after, GHC reached out via text and phone to setup a meeting for family to meet the caregiver, per client request. We were told they will call back. When client reached out she stated her husband had an medical emergency, this happened twice, pausing services. There was an emergency were the office was closed (3 days 17th-20th). The client recieved refund 2 weeks after.
Karen S
Agency billed me in advance for 3 visits totally $240 and the aide did not come. Owner told me that I was responsible for the payment. Invoice charges for PayPal too.
Reply from Gentle Hands of Care, LLC
I'm sorry that you were disatisfied with our services, recently. We cared for your husband beginning June 2021. You denied the patient intake and requested for a caregiver asap, paying upfront deposit via paypal invoice. You were very satisfied and happy with my caregiver, you even paid her a weekly tip. Even though you constantly changed the schedule every week, we accommodated you. We tried our very best to assist you when needed due to your caregiver not coming in/calling out. You sign a contact stating that you would pay in advance prior to services being rendered. Also you were aware that you would be responsible for the payment option you chose, which came with additional fees (paypal 2.9% +.30). You received a refund for all services not covered. Again I apologize for your experience with GHC. Please keep us in mind for near future, we are always here to provide reliable care. Thanks for your interest in our services and have a nice day!
Sarah J
I contacted Gentle Hands of Care, LLC at the last minute needing a transportation and a caregiver after my hip surgery. Caregiver Maria, showed up on time and provided professional homemaker and personal care services until I recovered all at a reasonable price.
Call and ask about our New Client sign up promotion!
Mother Self
Father Self: Looking for a job
Spouse Grandparent
Partner Other
Companion Care Skilled Nursing Care
Personal Care Live-in Care
Private Pay Long Term Care Insurance
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.