At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

SPECIAL OFFER
*1 week of free service or *15% off first month of service
In business since: 2019
Total Employees: 1

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
8:45AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
10:00AM - 2:00PM
Sunday :
Closed

Program Details

Companion Services
General companion care
Medication reminders
Meal preparation
Grooming assistance
Transportation
Errands
Organization (bill paying, mail sorting)
Home maintenance/handyman
Light housekeeping
Live-in services
Personal Care Services
Bathing, dressing, grooming
Ambulation assistance
Transferring and positioning
Toileting
Transportation (medical)
Feeding and special diet
Languages
English
Travel Radius(in miles):
50

Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Companion/Homemaker Care $ 18 per hour Yes
Overnight $ 25 per hour Yes
*availability last updated on 05/20/2021
OFFERINGS
Hourly Rates
Live-In Services
Overnight
Short shifts
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Private Pay|
  • Veteran's Benefits

Ratings & Reviews

( 5)
Shelley P
10/31/2021
Small agency with great caregivers!! Affordable prices!! I would definitely recommend.
Heather R
10/08/2021
Reliable & Flexible!!!!! My mom has been a client since May of this year and we have been very happy with services. Caregiver is punctual and always willing to stay longer if needed.
Jeannine L
08/24/2021
This company will take your money and then stop communicating with you. Do NOT give her a deposit. You will never get a call or text back. I'm still waiting for a refund after two weeks of trying to get one
Reply from Gentle Hands of Care, LLC
This statement is untrue. Client can't not take it down but will soon update her comment. We never asked her for a deposit, she offered one, 3 weeks ahead of start date. A week or so after, GHC contacted her via text and phone to setup a meeting for her to meet the caregiver, per client request. We were told she will call back. When she did she stated her husband had an medical emergency, this happened twice, pausing services. There was an emergency were the office was closed (3 days 17th-20th). The client is still awaiting refund which will be mailed by the end of this week. We were able to resolve this issue professionally. We find the client to be a very sweet and caring person.
08/25/2021
Karen S
08/03/2021
Agency billed me in advance for 3 visits totally $240 and the aide did not come. Owner told me that I was responsible for the payment. Invoice charges for PayPal too.
Reply from Gentle Hands of Care, LLC
I'm sorry that you were disatisfied with our services, recently. We cared for your husband beginning June 2021. You denied the patient intake and requested for a caregiver asap, paying upfront deposit via paypal invoice. You were very satisfied and happy with my caregiver, you even paid her a weekly tip. Even though you constantly changed the schedule every week, we accommodated you. We tried our very best to assist you when needed due to your caregiver not coming in/calling out. You sign a contact stating that you would pay in advance prior to services being rendered. Also you were aware that you would be responsible for the payment option you chose, which came with additional fees (paypal 2.9% +.30). You received a refund for all services not covered. Again I apologize for your experience with GHC. Please keep us in mind for near future, we are always here to provide reliable care. Thanks for your interest in our services and have a nice day!
08/25/2021
Sarah J
11/13/2019
I contacted Gentle Hands of Care, LLC at the last minute needing a transportation and a caregiver after my hip surgery. Caregiver Maria, showed up on time and provided professional homemaker and personal care services until I recovered all at a reasonable price.
SPECIAL OFFER
*1 week of free service or *15% off first month of service
Mother Self
Father Self: Looking for a job
Spouse Grandparent
Partner Other
Companion Care Skilled Nursing Care
Personal Care Live-in Care
Private Pay Long Term Care Insurance
Medicare/Medicaid
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.