At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2011
Total Employees: 2-10

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Tuesday :
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Wednesday :
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Thursday :
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Friday :
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday :
Sunday :

Program Details

Service Details
Bathroom Cleaning
Kitchen Cleaning
Window Washing
General Room Cleaning
Bed Changing
Cabinet Cleaning

Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability
-- -- -- --
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 13)
Hi!! I won a GC at an Auction last year but I gave it to a friend who was just recently diagnosed with cancer. One of us lost the business card with all of your contact info. Would you be able to contact me? The certificate is going to expire soon and I want her to use it. Thank you so much.
Ellie S
I usually don't write reviews, but I had to write one for American Maids Cleaning Service. The maids were prompt and efficient. It was a pleasure to work with them. They left my house shiny and sparkling clean. Janine is very accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cleaning service.
Kim A
I hired American Maid to help me before having guests visit for the Holidays. Both myself and my husband work full time, we just did not have the time to do what needed to be done. I have never written a review for any other company in the past but wanted to enter one for American Maid. For starters:
The maids were friendly, accommodating and efficient.
I can not give enough praise to Janine for her OUTSTANDING customer service. The communication was organized and there were no surprises. Everything was as she said it would be.
The fact that this company is family owned and operated put me at ease. I have used "franchise" cleaning services in the past and while they were OK, I felt the personal attention was not there. You can tell right from the start how important their company is to them. They really do care about providing a great service.

The rates are fair and competitive. They operate a legal business and provide you with peace of mind. They invest in background checks for their employees, and are covered under a full liability policy as well as each staff member being covered under workman's compensation and disability. If they had broken or damaged something, they have the ability to replace or repair it. And if someone were to get injured while working in my home, they are able to cover that as well. They lay out all the policies and ground rules right from the start so you know exactly what to expect.

Customer provided supplies was key for me. I have allergies and require specific items to be used in specific areas. They are organized and discuss all your needs before sending out a crew. They will provide supplies for an additional fee (nominal) if you need them to, but if you are like me, go ahead and leave out a bucket, they will only use what you want them to use.

Each maid was able to speak English. This was important to me as I am not bilingual. Although everything was discussed prior to them arriving, and they knew exactly what to do (they came with a check list of things that I had mentioned were important to me), they all have the ability to understand any directions I may have needed to give them. In the past this was not the case with other companies.

I will be using them on a regular monthly basis, and am looking forward to my next appointment in a few weeks. Thank you American Maid! You are really on the ball and I appreciate dealing with a fine home-grown company. Best of luck to you and may you continue to grow!
My wife and I decided it was time to hire a professional cleaning service to help us around the house. My wife suffers with joint issues and I have never been much of a housekeeper. We first heard about American Maid last year when they were on 98.3 WKJY running a contest. Unfortunately, we did not win the contest, but we did decide to contact them for an estimate and felt their rates were very fair. It has been nearly 7 months and we are very pleased with the service we receive. We use them every week and they provide the Spruce Up package. We have a single maid come in and do the things we simply can not do anymore, like the bathrooms, and floors. The maid spends 3 hours in our home and does a general cleaning and dusting of all rooms (we have a 3 bedroom cape, 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and small dining room), plus a deep cleaning of our bathrooms. We are very pleased and we have also referred friends and family which has earned us discounts on some of our visits.
Reply from American Maid Cleaning Services LLC
Hi Len~

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to be providing the help you need to you and your lovely wife. See you next week!
The first time American Maid Cleaning Services came to my house, they did a pretty decent job and I had no complaints. In order to schedule a second visit, it was a challenge. They were busy on days I wanted, then they were on vacation, then the original maid was no longer available and they offered to send a different one. On the day of the appointment, she didn't show up during the specified time and when I called they told me she was running extremely late -- no apology or anything. Because of a prior work commitment, I told them I would not be available to let her in and show her around at the new time she would be arriving. Upon being told this, the owner let me know that she would no longer be able to offer me my current rate and would have to raise the rate by 60% (seriously!) What kind of scam are they running?? I was shocked by the lack of professionalism and flat our rudeness I experienced. Definitely would not recommend this company. There are much better and more professional services out there.
Reply from American Maid Cleaning Services LLC
Thank you for your review. As discussed we were running late by 20 minutes.
This is not "extremely late". We do our best to arrive on time and were never late
to your home in the past, however staff encountered an unusual amount of traffic that day.
You were very firm that you would NOT allow the maid into your home if she arrived after
10am, my job was to get in touch with her so she would not be knocking on your door
or calling you while you were taking the important call you needed to take at 10am. I emailed
you promptly after speaking with you, again, did not want to call and interrupt your business
and issued an apology for the lateness.

The prices you were quoted matched what you were paying the company you were not
satisfied with. We lowered our rates to accommodate you and after careful consideration
of your home's size and the amount of cleaning to be done, we could no longer work for
the rate offered. We also were accommodating when you emailed to cancel scheduled
appointments due to construction in your home. We did the best we could for you and your
home Margarita. We are sorry you had a bad morning and were unable to be flexible with the
20 minutes. We appreciate everyone's business and we are extremely
professional. I can assure you there is not and never has been a scam, our rates were clear
and precise from the beginning and again, we lowered them in an effort to stay within your
strict budget. You mention in your review that we did a pretty decent job and you had
no complaints. We provided a maid every other week for 3 hours and she
handled nearly everything in your home which was a 3 bedroom, 2 full bath, kitchen, living
room, dining room, den and all floors/carpets for $50.00.

The original maid was in a car accident, and is still recovering and awaiting her car to be
repaired, this was also explained to you as a professional company would do. Our office
is entitled to take a vacation, which is July 14th-21st, our vacation did not affect your last
appointment, and we were in contact regarding any appointment that needed to be moved
so as not to skip a service during our vacation.

Again, we are sorry this did not work out Margarita, andI will repeat what I said last week, we wish
you the best of luck in finding a service provider that fits your needs.
I have tried many different cleaning service companies throughout the years. Each one promises a great service, professional staff and an overall wonderful experience. I realize no one is that perfect, but American Maid Cleaning Services IS that perfect. They work with you every step of the way, they are friendly, courteous and if you are not happy with something (doubt that will be the case) they WILL fix it and make it better. They offer so many ways to make it affordable, you can't lose by at least giving them a try.
I am 7 months pregnant, have a 4 year old and work full time. How am I supposed to find the time and energy to keep my house clean? The stress is now gone since AmericanMaid has stepped in to help me out. I couldn't be happier with their work, prices and professionalism. I highly recommend this company to you!
Reply from American Maid Cleaning Services LLC
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to be able to offer you some stress releif. Now you can sit back (well kind of LOL) and relax when you need to so you can be ready for your new addition! :-)
I had American Maid clean my home. I must say I have never dealt with a company that was so professional yet made you feel like you were family. I had to reschedule and unlike my last company they did not charge. They went over a little on the time and did not charge extra. Unlike my old co. who i always felt did it on purpose. I can not stress enough how great these people are. If your looking for a cleaning co. you cant go wrong with american maid. Oh yeah and everyone speaks english perfectly
The owners of this company are friendly. They work with you to get your goals achieved. They did a wonderful job. Thank you
Really, there are not enough kind words to describe the exceptional level of service I received as well as the friendliness of the staff. These are difficult times for many people, and American Maid really does offer fair rates, a great service and they put you at ease as soon as they walk in your door. I was nervous about having "strangers" in my house, but right away, you feel connected, because they are family owned and operated and really only want to offer a great service at a great price. They really do a great job!
My title says it all. They really do a great job, they are very nice and accommodating as well. I am pleased with the services I have gotten in the past, and will be calling them for my Spring Cleaning spruce up too. They are a small family owned company, and I hope they go far. They deserve it!
This company is all about family! Helping them keep a clean home and they work hard to make sure everything is just right. Friendly is an understatement. Prices are fair and the fact that they are insured is a HUGE plus! We are very happy with them.
Kevin M
I used this company a few years back and lost all contact info for them. Decided to do a search through care and I am so happy I found them here. They are great and I am booking my appointment with them right away. Great service, super friendly staff.
Reply from American Maid Cleaning Services LLC
Hi Kevin! Great to hear from you again. We try to keep in touch with all past clients through email. Happy you found us as your email address was different from what we had on file. See you soon, and thanks again for reaching out!
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.