How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Jenny Z.
Jenny Z.

Tutor — Vancouver V6T, British Columbia

Vancouver V6T, British Columbia
22 years old
1 year's experience
From $20 /hr

About Jenny

About
My name is Jenny, and I am a UBC student in Engineering. I speak French, English, and Mandarin (chinese) fluently! French is my second language since I grew up in Montreal and Mandarin is my native language. I am an artist who has been drawing and painting for 13 years and am also a photographer and graphic designer.

Qualifications
September 2018 will be my 2nd year in UBC Engineering and I am a UBC Major Entrance Scholarship Recipient. I took English IB HL, French IB SL, and Mathematics IB SL. Writing is also a hobby of mine, and I enjoy writing creatively. I am from Alberta, where the high school curriculum in chemistry and physics is ahead of BC’s, so the difference in high school curriculum would not affect anything.

Experience: I have tutored family friends as well as other students my age in the past. I have experience with babysitting, am patient with children and am good humoured. I hope to teach them the material in methods that they find relevant and fun. My goal is to instill a love for learning within them while hopefully forming friendships with them as well!

Subjects I can tutor: Mathematics, Science, Chemistry, Physics, French, and University applications help (i.e UBC personal profile)

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Has Own Transportation
Chinese, Science, Chemistry, English, French, Mathematics

Want to learn more about Jenny?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile