How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Nicole L.

Child Care — Edmonton T6J

Edmonton T6J
29 years old
3 years experience
From $15 /hr

About Nicole

My name is Nicole and I have just moved to Edmonton from Vancouver Island. I am 26 years old and have my Early Childhood certificate and firs aid. I have been working with children ranging from ages 3 months to 6 years for the past 3 years in a daycare setting. I also worked as a child minder working with children 3 months to 12 years for 1 year prior to getting into childcare. I believe that children learn best through play and as an early childhood educator I like to surround the children I work with in a caring and nurturing environment. I do not believe in having the children sit down in front of screens all day. I enjoy doing a variety of different activities with the children I work with. I create fun and exciting activitiesbased on what the child or children seem to be interested in. I am fun and easy going, however I also have a limit with behaviors, and thanks to my training I am able to come up with ideas and solutions for unwanted behaviour. I believe that all children are different and have to be approached in different ways, whatmay work for one child May not work for another and that is ok. I truly do love working with children, it is one of the most rewarding jobs.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
First Aid Certification
Has Own Transportation
Travels up to 15 km

Want to learn more about Nicole?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile