How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Mason B.
Red Deer T4R, Alberta
From $15 /hr
Hired 1 time
years exp.
From $15
Hourly rate
Response rate

About Mason

22 years old Speaks English
I have gained much experience working with children both in my family and employment. I am the oldest cousin in my family and have been responsible to take care of five of my younger cousins ages ranging from 2 years to 12. We have gone on hikes, worked on reading skills and enjoyed outdoor games together. I have been responsible for their meals and entertainment. I have also worked in the after school program and summer camps as a Youth Facilitator where we planned fun activities and games for the kids. I was also responsible for cooking, cleaning and disinfecting toys. I feel it's very important that kids feel engaged and get outside to play regularly in a safe environment. I like to paint, read, and other crafts. I was in the cardboard boat race in high school and took art for a number of years. I volunteered at a women's shelter and a class for special needs students. I enjoy hiking, camping, and other outdoor physical activities. I have always loved working with children and find the work rewarding. I am very caring, outgoing, and serious when it comes to looking after children.
Non-smoker Has own transportation Comfortable with pets


based on 1 review
CH Cindy H.
Reviewed on 08/09/2021

Experience caring for

Early school age (4-6 years)
Toddlers (1-3 years)
Primary school age (7-12 years)
Can care for up to 3 children


Swimming supervision
Cooking / Meal preparation
Light housekeeping
Homework help


Driver's Licence
High school