How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Maria Pilar A.
Guelph N1G, Ontario
From $14 /hr
Hired 1 time
year exp.
From $14
Hourly rate
Response rate

About Maria Pilar

28 years old Speaks Spanish English French Italian
I was 14 when I enrolled in the volunteering team of my school who prepared activities and events for the kids 6-10 yo. At 16, I was allowed to participate in a volunteering association out of the school, for 2 years I helped a 7 yo girl with her homework. And my last year of high school I also volunteered in children's hospital. In 2014, I moved to France as an Au Pair. Taking care of three girls (4, 7 and 10 yo). When I started my undergraduate studies in France I started babysitting a 2 yo girls whose mum is Spanish and wanted her to be with a Spanish person, so I did babysitting for 2 years and a half. I'm 24, a non-smoking person, fine with pets. I am a native Spanish speaker, bilingual in French and advanced level of English, I also have basic knowledge of Italian, and French Sign Language. I'm a Guelph exchange student, I got my study permit for a year (it also means that I don't have any criminal records). I'm already doing some regular after-school babysitting on Tuesdays and Thursdays but you can contact me for other days or night/weekend babysitting.
Non-smoker Comfortable with pets


based on 1 review
CL Cynthia L.
Reviewed on 19/10/2019

Experience caring for

Early school age (4-6 years)
Teenagers (12+ years)
Primary school age (7-12 years)
Can care for up to 2 children


Swimming supervision
Cooking / Meal preparation
Light housekeeping
Homework help
Putting kids to bed


College degree