How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Janelle K.
Janelle K.

Child Care — Kelowna V1Y

Kelowna V1Y
28 years old
2 years experience
From $15 /hr

About Janelle

Hello (: My name is Janelle and I am an active 27 year old woman who loves to work with children. I love to cook and bake. I love being outdoors and finding some way to not be inside for too long. I am very into sports and being active has been a huge part of my life.

I am currently in a relationship where my fiance has a 12 year old son. I love him like he was my own. I am fun, but also firm. I work hard and care harder. I was a nanny for my cousins in Manitoba for half a year until my aunt had finished her schooling. I loved it and was very sad to move back to my original home in Alberta.

I have also worked at a daycare in Kelowna for a year. I love it and have worked with many children of all ages. Primarily with children in school, but I would love to work with children of all ages.

I have my CPR certification and 20 hours in a care course called Discipline in Childcare. As this helped me become more knowledgeable on different behaviours and how to correct behaviours and not use discipline. I am also working on getting my Early Childhood Educator diploma.

I do prefer to have weekends and evenings off. But if need be, on an odd occasion I can work a weekend.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Janelle?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile