At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2012
Total Employees: 2-10
Awards & Accreditations
Members of Pet Sitters International
Insured
Bonded

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Tuesday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Wednesday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Thursday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Friday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Saturday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM
Sunday :
6:00AM - 10:00PM

Program Details

Type
Pet sitting/Walking
Service details
Daily walking
Daily feeding
Overnight sitting
House sitting
Special care for aged pets
Pet transportation
Special care for disabled pets
In-home care/mobile
Special care for young pets
Special care for timid pets
Administration of medication
Administration of injection
Care for
Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Small Mammals

Cost & Availability

Services Rate Rate Type Availability
-- -- -- --
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 2)
JJ
10/24/2015
I have had experience with pet sitter pros and they are nothing like Heather O states.
If anything , the owner goes out of her way to make my animal feel loved and I don't worry.
The one problem I might have is she stays way past the time allowed. But if that is my only problem than I am a Happy camper and she is doing her job. Though she is not a member of care.com any longer she is still available to locate.
I also saw her rebuttle and it is not posted here but Heather did not mention how unruly and destructive her animals were. There are pictures proving it.
So before you look elsewhere, please give pet sitter pros a try because they won't disappoint- guarantee!
Heather O
09/30/2013
I'm sorry to write this bad review but I feel I need to warn people. I hired Pet Sitter Pros through care.com to take care of my two dogs. They were supposed to walk them for 20 min and feed them afterwards at 9AM for three different mornings. Luckily my husband and I just got a new Vivint alarm which has online services that shows when the alarm was deactivated. I noticed the first morning that by noon the alarm had not been deactivated and the house had not been accessed. I called Pet Sitter Pros and was assured that someone had been there and walked/fed my dogs as agreed. My mom was feeding the dogs that night, and my dogs take medication that was labeled, and she said that the pills from that morning were there. Also, I had left 6 cans of dog food out for my dogs to get 1 can at each meal, and there were still 6 cans. When I learned this I was heartbroken. That means that not only had I been lied to by people I trusted to take care of my pets, it meant also that my babies had gone without their food, walk, and most importantly morning medications. When I called Pet Sitters and told them this information, she gave me a long spiel about how her husband said he had been there but he must've lied to her, etc. I was obviously very upset. The woman was apologetic and offered a full refund (as I had prepaid) and I accepted the refund. However, just be wary when using their service. After the first day the woman promised me that she would go and walk them and "take good care of my babies" and gave a great speech, but I have an alarm system that shows when it's disarmed and when the lock is locked again. The agreement was for the dogs to be WALKED for twenty minutes. The remaining times the house was accessed by the dog sitters they were there for no more than 7 minutes. Anyways, just use caution with these people, I would recommend looking elsewhere.
Reply from Pet Sitter Pros
Pet Sitter Pros would indeed like to give a rebuttal to the review posted by Heather O.
She is correct in the fact that we did not stay for the full amount of time arranged due to the reason that the dogs were unruly and very misbehaved making it impossible to take them for their walks. Regarding the feeding of canned food and medication...each one of those items were given and administered as indicated on the Pet Sitting Contract. We were however there for more than 7 minutes at a time letting them out, feeding, watering, administering medication and cleaning up the destruction of personal property they caused in the house. The client was texted and sent pictures of the messes. We also photographed the dog's first walk showing that they were unmanageable. These pictures were kept in our records just in case a situation such as this one arose.
In actuality we could have only issued a refund for the walking services but in all fairness and good faith we returned the full amount because we felt it was the right thing to do even though the other duties were performed.
Pet Sitter Pros has gone through great lengths to make sure that we are in accordance with state, local, government regulations, insured, bonded and members of an international organization that keeps us up to date on latest news and education in the industry. Our reputation is very important to us. So to sum it up, now or in the future anyone interested in retaining our services is certainly welcome to request a number of references at any time. Regardless, whether or not one chooses to use us or any other Pet Sitter ask for those referrals and do your homework before making a decision. As far as PET SITTERS...REMEMBER, you right to refuse your services too!
10/16/2013
Pet sitting/Walking
Mon. Wed. Fri.
Tue. Thu.
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.