At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2013
Total Employees: 2-10

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed
Program Details
Type
Small Group
One to one
Home-based
Level
High School
Elementary School
College/Graduate level
Middle School & Jr. High
Special Needs
Learning Disabilities
Academic Skills
Reading
Writing
Math
Phonics
Science
Spelling
Vocabulary
English as a Second Language
Study Skills
Homework help
Subject Tutoring
Alegbra
Pre-Algebra
Geometry
Trigonometry
Pre-calculus
Calculus
Biology
Chemistry
Physics
Foreign Languages
Exam Prep
ISEE
SSAT
SAT
ACT
PSAT
SAT II
Travel Radius(in miles):
30

Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Subject / Academic $ 60 per hour Yes
Test Prep $ 60 per hour Yes
*availability last updated on 08/04/2016
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 7)
Mark W
09/13/2016
I worked alongside Maryam for over four years and have seen, first-hand her attention to detail, commitment to students, and passion for serving others. She is a very effective advisor, teacher, and mentor.

Beyond this, she loves to laugh and enjoys people. I can wholeheartedly recommend Maryam as a person and as a professional.
Hataithip S
08/26/2016
I am so happy I found Maryam. After we met about 20 minutes I decided to give her a chance to be my tutor. But she said if I don't like her or feel uncomfortable we can stop anytime.

I taken 4th lesson with her I feel very comfortable because she is very nice and professional. Maryam is trying so hard to make my English better. Now I see her only 2 hours a week, but I would like to see her more because I am enjoying my classes.

I highly recommend Maryam.
Verie
08/19/2016
I love Maryam! She has helped me so much with my history and english papers, and I have honestly seen such a massive improvement in my writing and grades. I highly recommend her to any high school or college student, especially if you want to improve your grades! AMEN!!!!!
Leslie W
08/11/2016
My daughter needed A LOT of help with History. She was struggling because the teacher was going through the material really fast...it was absolutely terrible! The teacher was just so awful I didn't know what to do. I then hired Maryam, who is a part of Exclusive Review, who came to us just at the right time. She knew a lot about the topic and was able to get my daughter REALLY on track. I'm not sure how it helped her so much but Maryam was wonderful, knew her stuff and made sure my daughter was on the right path. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Peter J
08/09/2016
My son needed a lot of help in his advanced Calculus course. So I found Edward who was a math tutor. He was very polite, always on time and prompt, knew the material very well, and was able to teach my son well. My son was able to get A's in Calculus for both semesters and did a great job in keeping my son up to speed and do well in his classes. Highly recommend!
Grace S
08/07/2016
My daughter needed some extensive help with math. She was struggling because her teacher was terrible at explaining the various topics and could not for the life of her teach the students properly. I then hired Edward, who was an experienced tutor who knew how to teach math in a very easy-to-understand way. I highly recommend Edward as he has been helpful to us get through my daughter's struggling times!
Catherine G
08/07/2016
Edward was an amazing tutor. By far, my son had a good number of tutors for various subjects but Edward was the best of them. He not only was very knowledgeable about math and physics, he was very invested in caring for my son. He got along really well with my son. I highly recommend Edward and Exclusive Review if you ever need tutoring help!
Reading Writing
Spelling Vocabulary
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.