World History Tutors in Tampa

Select from 3.  Average world history tutoring rate: $16.00/hr.

Filter by:

Tutors Near You

 Previously Posted:

Lucy B.'s Photo

Lucy B.|Tampa, FL

$10-20/hr 4 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Full And Part Time Tutor And Babysitter

I graduated from the University of Tampa with a Bachelors degree in Secondary English Education. I also hold a valid teaching certificate for the state of Florida in English grades 6-12 with an ESOL (teaching English to speakers of other languages) Endorsement. During my internships, I tutored at-risk high school students from another country in order to help them prepare for the FCAT. I assisted them with homework in several different subjects- whatever they needed help with that day. For both my pre-internship and my final internship, I taught 10th grade English at two different high schools. After graduation, I worked at a middle school teaching 7th and 8th grade Drama- a research elective. I often tutored students during lunch and after school, and we created our own props for a comedy play performed at the end of the school year. My second year teaching, I again taught middle school- 6th grade Language Arts and World History. I have also been a substitute teacher at many different middle and high schools in the Hillsborough County School District. I have worked with many different grade levels. Besides teaching the middle and high school ages, I worked at the Child Development Center at MacDill Air Force Base. There, I fed, diapered, supervised, and cared for infants from 6 weeks to preschool children ages 4-6 years old. While there, I was working through modules and being tested after each one to continue to stay in the classroom. I was also first aid and CPR trained and certified. I love working with children of all ages, and really connect with each child. My goal is to make both parents and children feel comfortable, and help students unlock their desire for learning. It should be fun and relaxed, and everyone should feel comfortable. I recently began working again after my baby, and work Mon-Thurs. I am available Thursday nights, all day Fri-Sun for babysitting, tutoring, pet care, housekeeping, or date night babysitting. If necessary, I am available for occasional over nights (my husband can watch the baby on weekends while I babysit). I love kids of all ages and all animals. I have worked for multiple families on care. com, and currently babysit for occasional date nights with one since about August. I have a resume with references if needed.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3