Weekday Jobs in Seattle 

Find dozens of opportunities in Seattle, WA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in Seattle

After School Nanny To Drive Teenage Boy Wednesday And Thurs

Part Time $25 – 25/hr Starts 10/23 Seattle, WA
Looking for a driver to pick up my 13-year-old son at 3:15 p.m. and bring him home or to sports practice. Drive completed by 4 p.m. Looking for Tues and Thurs afternoons. Flat rate for each drive.

Part-time Nanny For Toddler- Tuesdays & Thursdays

Part Time $17 – 20/hr Starts 10/08 Seattle, WA
Hi! We're looking for a nanny for Tuesdays & Thursdays starting immediately. The position would involve playing with our active 18-month-old son. He naps for about 2 hours a day, during which we would love if our nanny could do some light housework, and when he's awake, he loves exploring outside, walking to the park, going to the community center play areas, playing in the yard, etc. Our 7-year-old daughter will be at school most of the day, and we would need our nanny to walk 2 blocks up the hill to pick her up at 2:30 p.m. Both kids are active, fun, and enjoy playing together. We're hoping to find someone long term!

Thursday Nanny Needed For 3 Y.o. And 2 M.o.--Spanish Speaking Preferred!

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/17 Seattle, WA
Seeking a nanny on Thursdays in West Seattle for 2 children. We are looking for someone to be available Thursday evenings, but there is also the potential for needing care on Thursday day instead of evening--it would be ideal if we could let the sitter know the day before whether we need care during the day or evening. About the child(ren): G is 3. 5 and has lots of energy! He goes to school from 9 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. every day, so if the nanny was able to work a day shift, it would just be our baby (V, 2 months old--a dream baby so far) in the morning, and then picking up G in the afternoon. It would be ideal if we could let the nanny know the day before whether we would need a day shift (9:30 a.m. to 5:30 pm), or an evening shift (4:00 to 8:15).

Mother's Helper Monday 2:30 In Capitol Hill

Part Time $17 – 20/hr Starts 10/07 Seattle, WA
Hi I'm looking for a mother's helper for a few times a week but in particular for Monday 2:30-4:30. On Monday, you would be watching my 9-year-old daughter and doing some light work in the house as needed (doing dishes, organizing toys). If you would like a few more hours a week I need someone helping in meal preparation and light cleaning (folding laundry, dishes, organizing toys) and occasionally watching the kids (5 and 9 years old). We live east of Seattle. Thanks.

Babysitter Needed For Toddler Every Tuesday Morning

Part Time $15 – 19/hr Starts 10/01 Seattle, WA
I'm looking for a great reliable nanny/babysitter for 2-year-old girl every Tuesday 10am-12:30 p.m. (slightly flexible on exact time if needed to work around bus schedule or anything). Sitter must have experience with toddler aged kids, have at least one great reference, CPR certified, and pass background check. Huge bonus if you are also interested in covering some "date nights" on Friday or Saturdays usually 7ish-10:30ish. Most importantly looking for someone who is kind, caring and loves pretend make believe play and doing arts and crafts and that is going to keep my little one safe and happy. Looking for someone that think they would be able to commit for atleast 3 months. Would be awesome if you came up with fun activities to do.

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Seattle One Day A Week (Wednesdays Preferred)

Part Time $22 – 28/hr Starts 10/02 Seattle, WA
We are located in North Ballard near to Crown Hill. We have a full time nanny who needs Wednesdays off. This would be a permanent schedule. Wednesday is highly preferred but if you are available a different day please inquire. This is for a nanny share long term for two almost 2-year-old girls. We don't rotate; and the house is well set up and the girls are great friends. They are very busy, funny and caring creatures! Their full time nanny takes them on outings all the time so they are used to being on the go. They nap near perfectly. The schedule is 730 a.m. to 530 p.m. We are looking for someone with multiple years of experience caring for multiples. You MUST have a clean personal background, excellent driving record and great references. You also need a love of playing as these girls love interacting with their nanny!

Wednesday Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Seattle

Part Time $15 – 24/hr Starts 10/02 Seattle, WA
Seeking a nanny near Seattle for our twin 3-month-old girls. We are looking for someone available on Wednesday afternoons (from roughly 1:15 to 6pm) through the end of the year. Some light housekeeping is preferred. Animal lovers please apply (we have two cats). Ideal candidate would be somewhat flexible to potentially help with additional care as needed (on nights, weekends, etc).

Wednesday Driver

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/02 Seattle, WA
I looking for a reliable person to drive my son to an appointment every Wednesday. In addition to driving him you would need to wait in the waiting room- this gives you 45 minutes to read or study in peace.

Nanny Needed For Baby On Wednesdays!

Part Time $15 – 15/hr Starts 10/02 Seattle, WA
We are looking for a stellar nanny for our 3-month-old baby in Seattle. We will need help every Wednesday (about 8. 5-9 hours a week) from October through December (the week before Christmas). We would prefer a nanny who does not smoke. Also if you happen to know another language, we'd love for you to speak other languages around our baby (but by no means required). We live in a walkable part of town, so you can take baby on walks to great nearby coffee shops if you'd like! There's also free parking so easy commuting to our house. We are looking for someone to interact/play/read to our baby to help with development, and you'll also have some free time during naps.

Previous Weekday Jobs 

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Weekday Evening Help

Full Time
Hi there, we're looking for some weekday evening help with our two kids, from 5-10p Monday through Friday. One of either myself or my husband will generally be around; we're just looking for some help as we prepare dinner / do evening work. Our two kids are a 2-year-old boy and a 2-month-old girl.
Showing 1 - 9 of 9