Weekday Jobs in New York 

Find 18 opportunities in New York, NY.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in New York

Housekeeping - Weekdays

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/18 New York, NY
Looking for someone to come to my studio apartment to provide housekeeping services weekly. Most valuable skill set you could have for this job is expertise in stain removal from clothes, sheets, shoes, handbags and furniture. Additional responsibilities for this job include: Cleaning Throwing away food or medications which are expired Dusting Ironing Putting clothing and dry cleaning away Donating clothes Replacing water filter Sanitize anything frequently touched Sewing Unpacking clothes and toiletries from suitcase Washing clothes Someone who has experience as a professional organizer. Ability to communicate in fluent English

Seeking A Weekday Afternoon Babysitter For 3 Fun & Active Children

Part Time $20 – 25/hr Starts 10/09 New York, NY
We are looking for an experienced babysitter to help with our three children weekly on WEDNESDAYS, THURSDAYS AND FRIDAYS from about 2:30-6:30 p.m. **We are willing to hire the right candidate for just two of these days if needed. Our three kids are ages 5, 3 and 1-year-olds. They are often going in different directions after school so I need help dividing and conquering the schedule! Some days it will be bringing them to and from activities (karate, swim lesson, etc.) in the neighborhood. And on other they just need a playmate at home to play games, arts & craft, build LEGOs, etc. We will need help with the bedtime routine (bath, reading, etc). And general household responsibilities like tidying up (with the help of the kids!), laundry, etc will be needed now and again.

Friday And Saturday Night Nanny

Part Time $14 – 19/hr Starts 10/03 New York, NY
I am looking for a reoccurring babysitter for Friday and Saturday nights.

(Mostly) Wednesday Night, Science-loving Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Tribeca

Part Time $20 – 20/hr Starts 10/02 New York, NY
We need a babysitter for our 10-year-old daughter in Tribeca and we're looking now! We do have two big dogs, so please consider that when applying. Our daughter loves science so it would be helpful if you love it, too. Science love NOT necessary for the job. Bedtime is 9 p.m. Simply keep her company and tuck her in to bed! Then it's homework or TV or reading time for you until we get home. Consistency is key. Every now and then, we may have to substitute a different night of the week. Would be great if you have a little flexibility.

Part Time Nanny 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM Monday-Friday

Part Time $16 – 20/hr Starts 09/30 New York, NY
Hi, My son turns 4 in December and has just started school. We are looking for someone to pick him up from school two blocks away from our apartment, take him to a park, then come home, give him dinner and prepare his lunch for next day. We live in the District. The ideal candidate will be CPR certified and have experience caring/cooking for kids with food allergies and have babysitting references. There will be opportunities for more hours (night, weekends and days without school which are plenty), in case you would like more hours. But this is not necessary. When you reply, please include your current CPR status (current/expired) and your hourly rate. Many thanks, Alessandra

Weekday Evening Babysitting For 2 Hours Per Day - Upper East Side, NYC

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/14 New York, NY
We live on the upper east side in New York City and we're looking for some help with our 9-month-old and 2-year-old in the early evenings (from around 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 PM) on weekdays. We're looking for someone to help with some playtime, dinner, and then getting the kids ready for bedtime, and occasionally some quick errands. Thank you!

*Payment On Books* Kind, Loving, Long-Term Help Needed For 1 Special Needs Girl On Fridays At 5pm.

Part Time $29 – 29/hr Starts 10/17 New York, NY
***Please Only Apply if you've read this entire job description!!! * Looking for someone wonderful to work LONG TERM (years!) with our 9-year-old daughter with Special Needs on Fridays (either weekly or bi-weekly) at 5 p.m. She is nonverbal and developmentally delayed, sweet funny and has a big personality. You do not need any special needs experience to apply.. you just need to be a kind person, love children and have a good sense of humor. The job entails one trip to our agency to register and do a workshop (I will pay you $15 per hour for this training). Registering with this agency includes fingerprinting and background checks that take about 2 months to complete. Occasionally we would like you to stay later than 9:30 and will pay cash babysitting rate for those extra hours. Ideally, candidates live in Manhattan.

After-school/early Evening Care For 7 Year Old Twin On Monday's And Tuesdays In NYC

Part Time $21 – 26/hr Starts 10/28 New York, NY
We are looking for a great babysitter for my 7-year-old twin daughters on the Upper East Side. We would prefer someone who could help out with meal preparation, homework help and practicing piano. We would prefer a babysitter who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who has a college degree.

We Need Help To Pick Up From School On Fridays

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/18 New York, NY
We are looking for someone that can pick up my daughter from school and take her to station on Friday afternoons.

Part Time Sitter For Bus Pick Up And Friday After School Care - Starting Jan 2020.

Part Time $17 – 20/hr Starts 01/16 New York, NY
I'm looking for some very part time help starting Jan 2020. Tuesdays & Thursdays - Pick up 5-year-old from school bus in front of our apartment and stay with him until our caretaker arrives. You will stay with him only 15-20 minutes each day, but we will pay the full hour for each of these days. Fridays - 3:30 until 6:30/7 p.m. After school care includes picking up from school bus and then preparing a snack for him and my other child, 10 yo. Take him to soccer. Total hours 5-6 hours guaranteed. Need someone who's very reliable, mature, responsible and enjoys having fun with kids. Perfect for local downtown student.
Showing 1 - 10 of 18