Weekday Jobs in Austin 

Find dozens of opportunities in Austin, TX.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in Austin

Help On Monday Nights 5:30-9;30

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 09/30 Austin, TX
Hello! I am looking for someone to help out on Monday nights from about 5:30-9:30. I will be working and my older daughter will be attending a support group. Duties will include picking older daughter up from group at 6 p.m. -a short distance from our house, and helping girls get dinner and cleaning up. If you happen to be interested in and know a lot about film and photo editing this would be great because my younger daughter is interested in learning some of this. If girls are wanting some independent time I may ask you to fold laundry or clean up a bit, or if the weather is nice take a walk around the neighborhood with them.

Thursday Nanny

Part Time $10 – 20/hr Starts 10/17 Austin, TX
Come to house and watch a 15 month old and 3-year-old during the day while at work. Most like dogs we have 2 of them. Must feed kids breakfast, lunch, and snack. 3-year-old is potty training.

Previous Weekday Jobs 

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

In Need Of Some Help On Weekday Evenings

Part Time
Hello! My name is Meredith and I have two little girls aged 2. 5 and 13 months. They are a lot of fun! At the moment, I am looking to find someone kind, playful and imaginative to help me with the girls' dinner and bedtime routines on weekday evenings (~4-8 pm). My husband travels a good amount for work, so my needs can vary week to week. I am also interested in finding someone who is available to watch the baby for a few hours on select Tuesdays and Thursdays (while I pick the toddler up from daycare/run errands) and for the occasional date night, too! I am flexible, so happy to discuss something more suited to your schedule, too. Looking forward to speaking with you!

Weekday Sitter Needed

Part Time
I am looking for a sitter for my deaf daughter every day after she gets home from the Texas School for the Deaf until I get home from work. Once she is out of school for this year, I will need a sitter full time during the week from 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. I would prefer someone with ASL knowledge, at least on a basic level, or at the very least willingness to learn the basics to interact with her. I am a single mom, working 40 hours a week, making $10/hr. I do not have the ability to pay you more than minimum wage for the hours worked. I also get paid every Friday, but a week later than the week I worked. This means you will have to wait until the following week to get paid for this week, but you will get paid. Currently I am without a car, so with taking the bus, you may need to be prepared to stay a little later than 6. Serious inquires only!

Looking For A Weekday Afternoon Nanny

Part Time
Hi! I've got a 3-year-old daughter at a preschool program on Manchaca in Austin. She'd need to be picked up daily at 11:30am, then taken home for a nap and playtime. We live in SE Austin, near 183 and Burleson. I would be home no later than 6 p.m. each evening. Some days I'd get home closer to 5pm, but I assume we'd just keep your daily rate the same so that your rate is consistent over a typical week. No need for cleaning, cooking, or laundry services. Is this something you'd be interested in? Note: the care. com profile wouldn't let me adjust the rates, but we're looking to pay $6. 50 per hour... so $6. 5 x 6. 5 hours x 5 days = $211 per week Thanks, Casey

Transport To And From Day Care For Infant Weekdays

Part Time
10 min. - 15min drive from our house to day care - can split job between multiple care providers if you are only available for say, AM M-Th or PM. Need assistance to drive 10-month-old to and from day care (it's out of the way for our new work commutes). Ideal for someone who lives in nearby neighborhood and can do this in addition to a more full-time or part time job/school. . (~$150-$200/month depending on # days) Can start in September or earlier

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Austin- Weekdays

Part Time
Seeking a nanny near Austin for 2 children. Hoping you can start within 1 to 2 weeks! In need of some extra help Friday afternoons and Monday mornings due to upcoming business travel over the next few weeks, this position could grow to be an ongoing part time nanny to someone interested in that possibility. Some light housekeeping is required, general clean up of the kids of course. Animal lovers please apply (we have a dog)! I'd prefer someone with their own transportation who is comfortable driving kids to the local park. Responsibilities would include meal prep and giving a hand with the kids laundry would be asked from time to time.

Occasional Babysitter Needed (Weekdays, Nights, And Weekends)

Full Time
Hi there! My husband and I have two amazing kids . We just recently moved to our house in central Austin and would love to find someone long-term who can help out with the kids as needed. Occasionally, we'll need a sitter to come to our house and watch our infant if my husband (who works from home) needs to run errands or take calls in his home office. We're also looking for someone to babysit the kids for date nights (both weekday and weekend). We're looking for someone who: - Has experience with both toddlers and infants and great references of prior childcare experience - Is CPR and First Aid Certified - Is playful and trustworthy - Has a flexible enough schedule to accommodate last minute requests and expects to be available to babysit for the next year at the least Thanks!

Weekday Morning Care For A 6 Year Old

Part Time
Hi! I am a nurse and her father is a chef and on the days we both work we have to leave before school opens. We are looking for someone who can come over a couple times a week around 6:15 a.m. to stay with her then drive her to school at 7 a.m. when doors open. It would be nice if you live near Central Austin (Mueller area) as I would feel bad if you have to drive a long way for just 45 minutes worth of sitting. I can pay $20 each morning and the gig is usually 2-3 days a week Tuesday through Friday. I'm looking for someone really reliable as I cannot be late to work if my childcare falls through. Thank you so my for reading!

Seeking A Weekday Special Needs Caregiver With Autism, Cognitive Disabilities Experience In Austin.

Part Time
Looking for a part-time weekday caregiver to work three to four weekday afternoons into the evenings with Thursday evening being later. Help would be with our 7-year-old son who has a genetic syndrome presenting closely to Autism with significant speech delay. He is generally joyful and sweet, laughs often, may be demanding and stubborn when struggling to communicate, but thankfully is completely non violent. He has made tremendous progress through therapy learning to communicate verbally and through his talker. Ideal caregivers have incredible patience, big hearts, love being outside, comfortable changing 60 pound boy diapers, and know even glancing at a phone could be disaster for an active seven ear old who occasionally exhibits eloping behavior.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2