Travel Nannies in Temple Hills

Select from dozens of travel nannies in Temple Hills, MD. Average nanny rate: $14.75/hr. Share this rate.

Travel Nannies

Previously Posted:

Felecia K.'s Photo

Felecia K.|Temple Hills, MD

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Something About Me!!

I have always love watching kids even at a younger age I helped my grandma watch over kids after school. As I became older I experienced more hands on babysitting from family, friends and neighbors. I grew up as an asthmatic, so I have learned to love, appreciate, respect, expand and live life to the fullest. You see a lot of energy and precious life in our younger humans. With them growing everyday and being apart of their growth is a incredible thing to experience. I had started my growing and bonding with children since I was a teenager. My current position as a daycare teacher, everyday I look forward to the new adventures my kids at work bring. The saying I grew up on, It takes a village, to me this means either family or friends even a nanny/babysitter/teacher to help raise and strengthen our children. I love being a part of that growth!!! I love doing art, math and science projects, I love music (use to play the piano and violin) and dancing ( ballet was my favorite), love reading. I traveled a lot when I was younger and experience so many things. I am blessed and still being blessed to be able to share these experiences. I am a loving, patient, detailed oriented and consistent person!! I like a little order in a everyday life cycle especially for younger children. I believe helping them start a routine early on helps them focus and strengthening their way of life also to begin to learn responsibilities. I am a big kid myself at times, so engaging and entertaining children are very natural and important also fulfilling to do! I am currently on break from school, I am pursuing a bachelor's degree in psychology. My focus for the future will be to become a psychologist in many fields of psychology, mostly in forensics and pediatric psychology. I also have a deep passion to continue in my Respiratory Therapy courses and hopefully become a Pulmonary Specialist, overall. As a regular and everyday duty for myself and for the children I watch, I don't mind cleaning and cooking. In my current and previous position as a child care/teacher I have grown and strengthening my understanding of allergies and food preferences, communication is a huge understanding for me. There must always be open communication from introduction to the daily experiences of the child(ren). I am an open, trustworthy and honest person. Caring for other people child(ren) are high priority for me. My relationship with the parents is a key relationship for me.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1