San Francisco Teen Nannies

Find 105 nannies near San Francisco, CA.

Average rate: $21.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near San Francisco

Lorraine M.'s Photo

Lorraine M.|San Francisco, CA

$20-50/hr 10 yrs exp

Experienced Nanny For Babies

Responds within a few hours
(23)
I am a professional nanny with over 12 Years of experience that specializes in newborn babies and very young children. I am only available for families who live in San Francisco. I now have availability for January and happy to chat with families who are looking for a nanny. I am following all the current guidelines and taking extreme steps to reduce my exposure to COVID-19 so everyone is safe. I have my own transportation and my own apartment and along with wearing a mask and socially distancing. I have also have extensive experience in nap/sleep training and helped many babies develop a healthy daytime and evening schedule with age appropriate activities. I provide my families with a full service, so you can come home to a clean home and a happy, healthy child. I am a very active healthy person who enjoys hiking, cycling, roller skating,, swimming and surfing
Courtney B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Courtney B. 5/5 stars
Lorraine looked after our baby girl from the time she was 4.5 mo to 9 mo old. Our baby lit up when Lorraine entered the house every day, big smiles and giggles. That was the most important thing to me, to know that our baby was happy and safe and cared for. Lorraine got her outside for a stroll or a park visit every day that the weather (and air quality) allowed, which was a great help since my husband and I work from home without a dedicated space to do so. Lorraine was incredibly flexible and consistent day to day and week to week which was a godsend in these crazy covid times. We felt very comfortable with her covid precautions, riding her bike almost exclusively. She brought age-appropriate toys on occasion and came with ideas for play and naps. She was helpful in getting bottles washed and prepared + tidying up after baby each day. We wouldn't have survived entry into the working world as 1st-time parents in a pandemic without her! Very Grateful to have worked with Lorraine!
Regina W.'s Photo

Regina W.|San Francisco, CA

$24-30/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Seeking A Temporary, Full-Time, 40-50 Hr Wk- Nanny Position -In Between Hours Of 8am-6:30pm

(3)
I am a 40 yr old nanny who is very caring, adventurous, energetic and fun, while at the same time being very reliable and organized. I live in SF and I have worked as a nanny for 14 years; full-time for 10 years, and part-time and per Diem for the last 4 yrs while in graduate school. I have a lot of experience working with children of various age groups, from 1 month to 18 yrs of age, and I have also had the opportunity to work with children in different job sectors before moving to SF. I have a considerable amount of experience changing diapers, potty training, preparing bottles, cooking and pureeing baby food, playing, making arts and crafts, and reading with children, as well as driving them to school and taking them to various daily activities and classes. I am seeking a temporary, full-time (40-50 hrs), Mon-Fri nanny position in between the hours of 8 am-6:30 p.m. This position would be temp for 6 months till I can get a job with my MFT/Art therapy master's degree by March 2021.
Eli K.'s Photo
Reviewed by Eli K. 5/5 stars
We hired Regina to look after our three and a half year old daughter and 9 month old son. She was very responsible, reliable, and experienced in child care. Our daughter was always excited to see her when she arrived in the morning and would run to the door when it opened to greet her. She took care of our kids during the shelter in place so we were all in a crowded small apartment together for several months and she did an incredible job juggling the kids while allowing us to focus on work. She did a great job of planning engaging activities for both of them, took them out every day for a change of scenery, and prepared all their meals. Our daughter is very high energy and strong willed even for her age and Regina was still very patient but firm with her when she often tried to push boundaries and always managed the situation with a calm and nurturing attitude. All in all we had a very positive experience with Regina and would highly recommend her for a nanny position
Lenora W.'s Photo

Lenora W.|San Francisco, CA

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 45 yrs old

Kind And Loving Nanny

Responds within a few hours
(1)
Hello Parents, I am looking for family interested in share care, preferably hosting at my home starting January 2021! I have many years of experience taking care of children, paid and unpaid. I am a mother of two teenage boys and I work as a full time nanny for the last 7 years. I was graduated from SFSU with a degree in Hospitality Management and had worked in the industry for 15 years before I became a nanny. The last 5. 5 years I work for the same family. I started when the older one was 6 months old and the girls are now 4 and 6 years old. It was a great experience helping another family raise their children; from changing diapers to potty trained, bottles to solid foods, crawling to running, playgrounds to school, and so much more! I believe in raising happy children by giving them with lots of love, hugs, talking with them (even when they are infants), playing and learning together!
Juliann R.'s Photo
Reviewed by Juliann R. 5/5 stars
Lenora is the BEST! My son loves her so much! She is super reliable and caring! As a first time mom, I was SO lucky to have her as my nanny from when my baby was an infant to when he was preschool aged! Lenora is always very safety cautious when caring for infants and toddlers... So, I never worried while I was at work. She read books, did activities, and drove my son to and from classes like Music and Soccer! You would be Lucky to have her as your future nanny!
Elaina G.'s Photo

Elaina G.|San Francisco, CA

$20-30/hr 9 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Energetic, Communicative And Very Experienced Babysitter

(10)
Hi! I am a responsible, fun, down-to-earth, well spoken and energetic caregiver. I've been working with kids since I was 15 (younger, if you count chasing down my cousins and siblings). I have 3 years of experience working in children and youth summer camps/programs in Pleasant Hill, focusing mainly on children ages 2-5. I also put in plenty of time with infants and elementary school ages. I was a fill-in supervisor by the time I was 18, and then I was off to college in San Francisco. For my first two years at SFSU, I taught baby gym and music classes to children as young as newborns and as old as 5 years old. We focused on sensory play, music and communication skills. My classes were full, often with waiting lists, and I had an absolute ball (and I learned a lot too). My first experience in nannying was as a mother's helper for a family with a son with very special dietary needs, with some light housework and errands. This brought me to Care. com, which got me work with other babies who needed an eating help (e. g, colic and acid reflux), more work with toddlers and babies, as well as some newborn experience. I spent my last year of college with a 9-year-old boy (and our dogs), so lots of time was put into finding age appropriate activities like museums and parks for us to explore, and prying him off the video games and picking up the soccer ball. I have had experience with just about every age, as young as 6 weeks, and a LOT with babies and plenty with toddlers--often watching 2 toddler siblings. In 2014 and 2015, my time was split between several part-time gigs with different families so I can fit in acting auditions, and my babies were mostly in the 8 months to 2 years range, but I love throwing in a new age and keeping fresh with big kids and newborns! I believe in safety first and foremost, positivity, nurturing a child's individual interests while introducing them to new things, and empowering (older) children with the verbal skills to let others around them know what they need, feel and to solve problems gracefully. I'm looking for warm, flexible families who can roll with occasional scheduling changes (a day or more notice for a late start or cancellation when I get an audition!), and are cool with taking their kiddos on park adventures every day and won't be mad at me for getting a latte first, you know? :D Looking forward to hearing from you!
Showing 1 - 20 of 105