Dallas Teen Nannies

Find 73 nannies in Dallas, TX.

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Dallas

Thamonwan C.'s Photo

Thamonwan C.|Dallas, TX

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter

Responds within a day
(21)
Hi, my name is Joy and I immigrated to the US four years ago. I have worked as a babysitter both in Thailand and the US for a total of over 10+ years. Care-giving for both the young and old is a core responsibility for Thai women as Thailand has little in the way of a social safety common in many western countries. I come from a large extended Thai family and routinely baby-sat for my young cousins, nieces and nephews from the time I was a young teenager. I am certified in both CPR and First Aid. I do housekeeping, cooking, and cleaning. I have reliable transportation, am available on short notice, and have a flexible schedule.
KB
Reviewed by Kevin B. 5/5 stars
We hired Thamonwan at a time when we needed help with the kids as we were both facing chaotic work schedules and had commitments apart from just work that took us away from home. Her availability and presence were a blessing to all four of us as she always turned up on time, even on short notice, with a smile and a simply cheerful attitude. As soon as she set foot in the house, my wife and i felt a sense of calm as we knew the kids would be in good hands. Thamonwan was also amazing in that she went out of her way to leave the house neat and tidy and recognized that we needed help beyond caring for the kids. She was always just as pleasant at the end of her shift as when she arrived and even offered occasional encouragement to us as she left for the day. I wholeheartedly recommend her services and would have her back in a heartbeat if the occasion arose. The only trouble with Thamonwan is that all four of us got simply too attached to her and truly considered her a part of us.
Abigail S.'s Photo

Abigail S.|Dallas, TX

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Curator Of Summer Fun, Learning, And Character Building!

Responds within a day
(1)
I am a law student working toward my Juris Doctor at SMU in Dallas, but I have always loved getting to work with children. I've been involved in childcare since I was still a child myself! I grew up volunteering in nurseries and started babysitting and nannying 10 years ago. I have experience with children ranging from newborns to teens and have nannied up to six children in a family. I've worked with multiple families long term, as well as professional childcare settings, building trusting relationships with both the children and the parents. My primary goals as a care provider are kindness and character; qualities I hope to both exhibit myself and help nurture in your children.
JT
Reviewed by Jina T. 5/5 stars
We met and hired Abigail after the birth of our 6th baby. She came to our house on a regular basis for nearly one year. She was willing to help out wherever it was needed. This included everything from caring for our new baby, assisting with schoolwork or housework, taking kids on fun outings, or babysitting for them while I left for appointments, etc. She was capable of caring for all six children at once, which is no small task! She is friendly, kind, creative, and professional. Our children loved having her come, and I enjoyed getting to know her as well. I highly recommend Abigail to anyone who is looking for quality childcare.
Mithra K.'s Photo

Mithra K.|Dallas, TX

$15-30/hr 7 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter/Tutor

Responds within a day
(1)
Hi! I am a UTD graduate and live in Plano. I enjoy working with children and have been a babysitter, nanny and tutor for almost 4 years now. I have babysat children ranging from ages 6months to 17 years. I have experience in feeding, changing diapers, caring for sick children, and engaging children in regards to babysitting. As a tutor, I have taught ages 4-18 and in all subjects. Not only do I tutor, I also teach students to study ahead or prepare for competitions. As a tutor I have several years of unpaid experience followed by 4 years of paid experience. I am a nonsmoker. If you would like to know more about my experience, please message me and I will be happy to elaborate! Hope to hear from you soon. My tutoring rates are $25/hr for 1 kid & $30 for 2 kids. Any more than 2 kids, please message me. My babysitting rates are $15/hr for 1 kid and $20/hr for2 kids - but may go up to $25 depending on any additional care requests.
Taylor S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Taylor S. 5/5 stars
Mithra is such a pleasure! She is personable and rolls up her sleeves to get started! She is flexible, and our boys love her. Her greatest mention is willingness and awareness to follow as close to family operation as possible; she thoughtfully asks how we'd like to navigate situations (i.e. checking if we pictures/videos throughout day, how we want difficulties with kids handled, asking how best to stick to our routine). She is a hidden gem, and we are lucky to have found her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 73