Irvine Tagalog-Speaking Babysitters

6 options in Irvine, CA

Average rate: $14.25/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Mary Jessel C.'s Photo

Mary Jessel C.|Irvine, CA

$10-25/hr 1 yr exp 26 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter/Nanny Available

(1)
Hi, My name is Mary and I work well with kids. I have previous experiences with children and I do enjoy working with them. I have younger siblings and cousins whom I have always taken care of and taught new things to since they were very young. I come from a close big family, which made me become very family-oriented. Besides taking care of my siblings and relatives, I have another experience with other children in a teaching setting. In my second year in high school, I was in a Liberal Arts class, in which the students are taught how to tutor elementary children how to read. Every class time, we tutored at a local elementary school and I was able to teach two of the best students in the third grade. In addition to my previous experiences, I was involved in a Cal Teach program at UC Irvine. This program is taught to students on how to teach specifically in Math and Science to children from Kindergarten to 12th grade. I attended the first level of the program, which was to teach at an elementary level. I was then assigned to a local elementary school and was a teacher assistant/ student teacher to a third grade level classroom. I helped with homework, classwork, projects, reading, grading, as well as, teaching to the whole class, as part of my evaluation. My goal is to become a social counselor for troubled youth or children who are in need of guidance, love, and support. It will be a great opportunity to be able to work more with children because I find it rewarding, enjoyable, and something to learn about. I also want to mention that I am an organized and neat person. Cleaning is one of my therapies so it won't be a difficult task to handle.
Showing 1 - 6 of 6