Chicago Tagalog-Speaking Babysitters

35 options in Chicago, IL

Average rate: $15.25/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Nerissa I.'s Photo

Nerissa I.|Chicago, IL

$15-20/hr 3 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Straight From The Philippines And Ready To Work FULL-TIME!

Avg response < 13 hrs
(2)
Hi! I'd like to call myself child expert with 10+ years' experience in childcare with my family in the Philippines. My younger siblings are ages of 14, 12, 3 and my cousin of 5-months. I have cared for all of them and watched them grow from baby to teenager. I permanently live in Chicago and now looking for a full-time babysitter/nanny position starting March 2019. I plan to become CPR certified December '18. I love spending time with kids. I have fun playing with them and enjoy reading them stories. I also love cooking so I don't mind making a light meal or preparing a snack for them. I can do light household chores like washing the dishes and doing small errands for the family. For babies, I just need clear instructions for feeding, playtime, and nap time. I'm good with pets but they must be well behaved. I prefer to interview in person. I'd like to see if I'm a good fit for your family and feel comfortable in caring for your child in your home. Thanks for stopping by my profile!
Luisa O.'s Photo
Reviewed by Luisa O. 5/5 stars
Nerissa is a blessing for us. We had high expectations because we also had a great nanny prior to her. She did not disappoint us. She is a caring human being and does well with kids. She has more patience than me. She puts up with all of us. She can keep up with my very active 3-year old while taking care of my infant. She is very punctual and flexible. I hope she stays with us for a long time.
Maria Luisa N.'s Photo

Maria Luisa N.|Chicago, IL

$20-25/hr 4 yrs exp 56 yrs old

(5)
I am Maria-Luisa and I am 55 years old. I have 4 grown up kids, and I am so proud of them. I was born in the Philippines, and did 2 years of college. I studied BSE . majoring in Mathematics. I have worked as a babysitter for 7 years now. I am very passionate of what I do. And give my 101% to my work. I love children since my kids are all grown up now. The only 2 things that I can promise to the mothers out there are ... to give the kids the love and care that they need when the parents are not home.. And to treat them as my own kids. I am very honest and trustworthy. I am still currently working for the same family for 6 years now. Early next year my baby is going to school:( So I will not be working full time with them anymore.. it breaks my heart because I love this family especially the children. I am open to work to another family now even for three days a week. My former employer will be very happy to be my reference.. Good luck to all of us!! Thank you so much..
IF
Reviewed by Irene F. 5/5 stars
I have 2 set of twin daughters 6 and 1.2 year olds. I'm a full time mom and Luisa have helped me out a lot in nannying my babies. She comes 3 days a week from 1-7pm and it's a huge help having her. I get my "me time" when she's in and I get errands done. I take my older daughters to a piano class on Thursdays after school and when we come home my babies are already done with their bath and they are already fed and ready for bed. She's very dependable. I have peace of mind when she's in. She's very engaging to my little ones and treats them as her own. She loves my children and they adore her.
Showing 1 - 10 of 35