Summer Day Care

Need summer day care? Search local listings now!

Compare rates and read reviews for free!

Top Summer Day Care Programs

Montalvo Family Daycare's Photo

Montalvo Family Daycare

3008 Jarvis Ave, San Jose, CA

Starting at $90/day

Hello Everyone! My name is Nancy. First of all, I am a home daycare, has me featured as a daycare center. Just wanted to clarify my daycare is in my home. I have been married for 30 years. I have a son that is 29 and a daughter that is 27. I am a grandma (Mimi) to a sweet little girl. I enjoy scrap booking, doing projects around our home, cooking, being outdoors and my husband and I are involved with the make a wish foundation. I love spending time with my friends and family. I was a stay-at-home mom when my two children were young but when my youngest entered kindergarten, I got a job working as a second grade teacher's aide at their school where I taught for 10 years. During summer vacations, I had a summer program for children, kindergarten through sixth grade. After my 2 children graduated from eighth grade, I decided to open my daycare. Having my own daycare has always been a dream of mine. I have always felt a love for children, and I enjoy teaching them and watching them grow. I enjoy being home, and I feel that a small home daycare environment is good because it helps provide them a sense of security starting at a young age and also helps them develop social skills in a setting like their own home.

We do daily crafts, circle time and music time. As a daycare provider, I teach them many things. The children learn their shapes, colors, numbers, and letters at an early age. I feel that this helps with their overall confidence.I start potty training at age 2. Although some children are not interested until a later age. When children reach the age of 2.5 years old, we start our daily educational workbooks (some children are not ready until approaching 3). They feel great pride when they complete their books and can't wait to share them with their families. I encourage children to do what they are capable of doing. The children in become good friends in daycare. They look forward to seeing their friends each and every day. I provide a hot and healthy breakfast, lunch, and 2 snacks throughout the day. Each child has a bucket that they bring to daycare daily, Each child also has a daily journal to let you know how your child's/children's day was. I believe in positive reinforcement and being kind to others. We play outside daily (weather permitting). We have a variety of toys as well as ride on toys, and water tables.
Alyssa's Family Child Care, LLC's Photo

Alyssa's Family Child Care, LLC

67 Crane Ave South, Taunton, MA

Starting at $50/day

Alyssa's Family Child Care has been in business for 10 years. It is a state licensed facility. We are located about 1 miles from RT 495 and 140. I am able to care for six children at a time plus two before and after school children.

Hours: 7:30am-5:00pm.
Ages: 12 months - 5 years.
Rates: $50/full day
$35/half day (mornings only)
I own an 8 passenger vehicle so we do go on field trips. I provide milk and water, as well as morning and afternoon snacks. You would provide lunch and a snack to go with lunch. I also provide diapers and wipes for children who are not yet trained.

Our day is as follows for the school year:
*7:30-9:00 : Drop Off
*9-9:30 : Free Play
*9:30-9:45 : Morning Snack
*9:45-10:15 : Circle time/Story Time
*10:15 : Project time/Worksheet time (older kids)
*After Project-12 : Free Play/outdoor time
*12:00-12:30 : Lunch time
*12:30 : Hygiene (hand washing, Toileting)
*12:45-3:00 : Nap time
*3:00 : Afternoon snack
*3:30-5:00 : Indoor/Outdoor free time depending on weather until pick-up.

Our summer time day is different only because we do go on many outings as I try to give the kids a true "summer".

I am a strong believer in children learning through outside experiences. We do take many trips as well as run errands. In my opinion, children do not learn how to behave in public unless they are shown by going places. We go everywhere from the grocery store to the Southwick Zoo. A few places we have
been are; Southwick Zoo, Kidz Wurld, Norton Library, Taunton Library, hiking at the Blue Hills, Roger Williams Zoo, Freetown Wading Pool, Mall play areas, McDonalds, Friendlys, Frenzy, Gym Hutt Gymnastics, Kids Karate class, open Swim at the YMCA. So as you can see, we do travel.

Openings vary from time to time. If this is something you would be interested in please email me and we can set up a time for you to come down and check out our facility. I also have a Facebook page for the daycare with pictures of the facility and some of the activities we do here.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Showing 1 - 10 of 2297