Summer Babysitters in New York

951 summer babysitters in New York, NY.

Average rate: $17.25.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in New York

Erin S.'s Photo

Erin S.|New York, NY

$15-30/hr 5 yrs exp 31 yrs old

(3)
I am a responsible, kind caregiver who loves kids! I've been babysitting since high school for children of all ages and am a proud aunt to a baby girl. I spent all off my college summers looking after children at sleep away camp as well. I currently live on the upper west side & am willing to travel to all 5 boroughs and am able to work 7 days per week and at hours convenient for my clients :). I am also willing to quarantine and get tested at the rate at which it will make my clients comfortable. I value honesty and communication with my clients, as well as watching their children in the manner that is conducive to each person(s)' parenting style(s).
AD
Reviewed by Anna D. 5/5 stars
When I was initially interviewing for babysitters, I spoke with 10 different people. Erin stood out from the rest in terms of ability to communicate and professionalism, even during our first meeting. She quickly adjusted to the specific rules and schedules of our household. After babysitting for us for a few months, I even gave Erin a copy of the key to our house and she began to pick up my children from school and watch them until I got home from work. This saved me a significant amount of money compared to using an after-school program and also provided them with more one-on-one support. Erin never fails to impress me with their can-do attitude and extensive knowledge. Erin is a dedicated and hard-working babysitter who is vigilant about keeping a clean and safe environment for children that are in her care. Babysitters like Erin are hard to replace, and the only reason I no longer employ her myself is that my children have since grown up and no longer require a sitter.
Vladislav M.'s Photo

Vladislav M.|New York, NY

$25-30/hr 1 yr exp 24 yrs old

Sporty Male Nanny With Tutoring Experience

Responds within a few hours
(4)
Hello! I am a college senior in engineering with experience working with children and teens of all ages. I worked as a counselor at a family-owned summer camp where I helped lead crafts, sports, swimming, and hiking workshops. I also tutored kids and teens as young as 10 in test preparation, ESL, science, and mathematics. These experiences forged me into a punctual, organized, personable, and patient individual. As a male caretaker I can offer the role model and "big brother" interaction not often offered in the nanny business. I regularly run, weight-lift, and practice Taekwondo and Kendo (11+ years of experience). Hence, I can effectively keep up with and encourage healthy habits in your child(ren). I enjoy hiking and generally spending time in nature, and am a safe, experienced driver. Making meals for your family, cleaning, and generally maintaining the household will also be a non-issue. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions, and thank you for your time!
Juan H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Juan H. 5/5 stars
We've been working with Vlad since September 2020. He mainly watches our 6 year old son. Typically, Vlad picks him up from school or activities, takes him to other places or home. Vlad has been able to perform a variety of activities with our son such as physical exercising, chess, homework, etc. Vlad is very punctual, positive and calm. We are looking forward to continuing working with Vlad!
Showing 1 - 20 of 951