Tampa Special Needs Care

Find 197 options in Tampa, FL
Average Rate: $13.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Tampa!

Adrian E.'s Photo

Adrian E.|Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

(2)
Hello! My name is Adrian and I have over 10 years experience as a nanny/caregiver for children, seniors, and pets. I'm an FSU graduate with a Master of Fine Arts degree, so I have a creative side that children particularly take to. I nannied for a family in Tampa for 8 years who had an infant, a toddler, and a 12-year-old. I also have 2 years of experience teaching art classes to at-risk youth ages 7-12 and 13-17 in Pasco county, so I'm used to dealing with large groups of children. Additionally, I have experience working with special needs patients (children and seniors alike). I have spent the last 2 years in Cape Canaveral working as both a babysitter and a live-in caregiver for several families. I recently relocated to the Tampa Bay area and am eager to continue in this line of work. I have also done dog-sitting /cat-sitting and am an all around animal lover!!! Please message me if you are interested and/or would like a copy of my resume. Thank you for considering me!
Background Check
Lindsey T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Lindsey T. 5/5 stars
Adrian has been caring for our one year old son for several months now. He was born premature and has a few special needs which she has adapted to well. She's very attentive and plays with him, encouraging growth in his milestones. She enjoys being outside and takes him for walks everyday. Adrian has also incorporated her art background and has done finger painting and watercolors with him. He gets so excited to see her when she comes to the house. She's very flexible with our schedule and dependable. Communicates very well and always keeps us updated on his day. I would highly recommend her!
Holly P.'s Photo

Holly P.|Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Learning Through Creativity And Curiosity

(1)
Ever since my very first job at 15 as an After School Tutor I have spent my life caring for, teaching, and helping others. My career includes time spent as an Assistant Ballet Instructor, an Exhibit Educator at The Florida Aquarium, a PreK-4 Classroom Aid, and a PreK-3 Lead Teacher. In my many years working in care-giving I have had experience with a wide variety of children including those with special needs, dietary restrictions, diabetes, and physical limitations. I am physically fit and encourage children to pursue an active lifestyle as well. I am happy to bike, run, dance, play games, or practice yoga to help keep children engaged physically. I also encourage healthy eating habits and positive body image by being a good example in my own habits and self-talk. Over all I would say I am a creative, musical, artistic, scientific, thoughtful, warm, and genuinely happy person.
KS
Reviewed by Katie S. 5/5 stars
Holly is fabulous and my kids LOVE her-- I need to learn some of the songs and crafts she does. She is well trained and formally educated. I felt comfortable knowing she has taught school for 5 years and has experience dealing with children with both medical and special needs, she was recommended to me by a mom in my spin class. Holly has been a godsend ever since for me and my family. She made daily pick up a breeze and entertained my youngest while cooking dinner and helping my older two with homework. She sings songs, does crafts and works on emotional maturity which my kids do not get enough of at school. I desperately needed someone reliable when I started working nights and she fit into our family perfectly.
Showing 21 - 40 of 197