Alton Special Needs Nanny

2 options in Alton, IL.
Average Rate: $8.50/hr
Post a job today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Ashley M.'s Photo

Ashley M.|Alton, IL

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Looking For A Full Time Nanny Position

I have a strong background of nanny experience. Previously I have cared for a family that included 4 children, 1 with special needs. My responsibilities included getting the children up and ready for school to start their day off well with a good breakfast. I did arrange and instruct educational times, as well as constructive free time. Activities included going to Kindermusic, parks, museums, different children's activities throughout the community and swim lessons. Depending on the time of year and weather, activities the children were involved in differed. I was previously a tumbling coach and 2 of the children participated in tumbling/gym time as well. I cooked lunches and dinners for them. Also, my duties included light housekeeping. I am a very outgoing person and strive to do the best. When the situation arose I did go with the family to help out as needed on outings around town, Halloween, family, vacations, etc. I am wanting to update my job experience. I have worked for a family of 4 children ages 13 years old, 11 years old, 8 years old and 6 years old prior to relocating to Alton, IL. I did anything for this family like overnights, meal planning, light housekeeping, laundry, transportation, attend games, homework, and many various activities. There is really not much that I wasn't in charge of. I am also CPR certified in adult and infant. Recently, I have been filling in as needed for a family with a 9-month-old daughter, she is a year old now. I have relocated to Alton with my husband and looking for a family to give my commitment to! Update 06/21/14: I am currently a nanny of 2 children ages 5 months old and 2 years old. The families situation is changing and they will not need my services. Please feel free to ask any questions!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2