Damascus Spanish-Speaking Child Care Jobs

Find 1 opportunities in Damascus, MD.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now Near You:

Previously Posted Jobs:

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Nanny, Mommy Helper

Nanny, Mommy Helper

Full Time
I'm looking for a great nanny for 1 infant child, ideally with infant CPR and first aid training/experience. We would need care for our son every Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from approximately 7:15am-4:30 p.m. Meal Preparation: Since my son is still an infant the only meal prep needed is for his bottles. He will have breast milk available for his feedings, which will be stored in the refrigerator and/or the freezer. We also supplement his feedings with baby formula which is stored in the pantry along with his infant distilled water in the refrigerator. He should eat at least 5-6 ounces every 3-4 hours, but may want to be fed sooner at times as he's going through growth spurts. Comfortable With Pets: We have an orange tabby cat named Curry, he's very friendly and loves to play. Has Own Car: In the case of an emergency we would like for the caregiver to have a car that is baby friendly. Schedule Details: I will be at the house in the mornings to meet the caregiver as I head out to work and my husband will meet the caregiver in the afternoons as he returns home from work. His schedule does vary at times and usually gets home between 3:30-4:30 p.m. We will always be sure to give a heads up to confirm the time when he will be home to relive the caregiver of their duties. I will be working from home every Thursday, but will still need a "mommy helper" to focus on baby while I'm working. It's also possible that this working from home day may change due to client meetings or other conflicts at work, which I will communicate ahead of time when necessary. About the child: Our son will be a little over 3 months of age by the time we need child care. He's a very sweet and alert baby boy. Loves to smile and will laugh every now and then if you play and talk with him. He likes being in his swing, especially for naps, but he also loves to be held upright so he can see and interact all around him. He will tolerate tummy time but of course this isn't his favorite thing to do. However, it is needed and ~30mins is required for healthy development. This can be done in increments of time of course. We encourage play and baby friendly exercises, as well as, reading time so he can learn his words. We are also trying to introduce Spanish as a secondary language for him to learn so please incorporate this in your daily interaction with our son if possible.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1