Senior Care Jobs

Find a senior care job that fits your needs.

New jobs posted every minute - search for free.

Jobs Hiring Near You:

Companionship Part-time Support Needed For My Father In Andover, MN.

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 03/01 Andover, MN
Seeking care for my father in his 70s. Services needed: companionship. Looking for someone with 3+ years of experience caring for seniors. Specialized care needs: support for memory care. A little more about my father: he can be anxious, pleasant, reserved, independent. He battles Parkinson's Disease and dementia. My mom and I are looking for someone to sit with him for few hours here and there to be with him when she and I are unavailable. My mom takes care of my dad full time in their home and I work full time. She would like to go out once in a while for lunch dates with friends, shopping, etc. I'm looking for someone who is patient. My dad enjoys people, but is somewhat reserved. So someone who enjoys visiting but isn't too loud or chatty. Possibly an older gentleman would be enjoyable conversation, but I think he would be pretty open. He enjoys hanging out, but needs some guidance because he gets mixed up when going to the fridge, the bedroom, etc. he also needs someone to tell him when to take his pills and make sure he does it. It would be ideal to have someone who could be available multiple times so my dad gets used to and comfortable with them. We mainly need someone to just be there at the house to make sure my dad doesn't get hurt, and to help guide him when he gets confused. He is still somewhat independent. He bathes and dresses himself, and makes his breakfast. But gets confused and losses things (glasses, coffee cu-, etc). So someone just being their would be great. Not much care involved. Just to give my mom a break.

Light Housekeeping And Mobility Assistance Full-time Support Needed For My Mother In Waltham, MA.

Full Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 03/02 Waltham, MA
Seeking care for my mother in her 70s. Services needed: companionship, bathing / dressing, help staying physically active, mobility assistance, transportation, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. Looking for someone with 7+ years of experience caring for seniors. Specialized care needs: CPR/first aid training, support for chronic illness, nursing experience. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be pleasant, outgoing. Very pleasant. Widowed. Independent normally with ADLs but due to back issues and recent back surgery, she needs increased assistance. She is very motivated to get better and be independent again. She is a very sweet Italian nonni She speaks Italian and also understands Spanish. I'm looking for someone who is patient, strong, bilingual. Good listener and companion. My mom loves to talk and have conversations with new people. Patience. Sometimes she can be anxious. And needs encouragement. She is a little weak with transfers and getting around. So someone in good physical condition. My mom loves her independence and has done well maintaining it thus far despite her increase pain and recent need for major back surgery. She is currently in Rehab and may be discharged in a week or so. She will either go back home or to my house. Either way she will need assistance with completely her ADLs. Light housekeeping (dishes, laundry, etc) Companionship throughout the day. Encouragement and guidance in preforming her exercises needed to continue recovery from surgery. Which is 12 weeks per surgeon. She will be using a walker and back brace when Walking around. Our goal is for her to be safe and provide all the assistance she needs during her time of recovery.
Showing 9791 - 9800 of 9867