Reading Tutors in Oak Park

Select from 34 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

NB

Naya B.|Oak Park, IL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

My Resume

Naya B. Objective: Seeking a position of nanny or babysitter in order to utilize my child care skills Summary: I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful live-out nanny with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills; I am CPR and First aid trained. I do not smoke or drink and my driving history is in perfect condition, I speak French and English fluently. I am a mother of three beautiful children (aged 5-17), which is why I think that I would be perfect for this position. I have gone through all different stages when it comes to children's emotions and personality traits. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. Qualifications/certifications: Current First Aid Certificate Working with Children Check Current driver 's license Work Experience: * Feb. 2009 - Nov. 2012: Live-out Nanny Chicago IL * Oct. 2007 - Dec. 2009: Live-out Nanny Chicago, IL Responsibilities: * Cared for two children, aged 4 years old and nine months (at the time of starting) * Carried out daily activities to meet the children 's physical and emotional needs * Prepared and served meals and snacks to the 4 year old and fed the baby a combination of bottled milk and solids, and helped to wean the baby fully onto solids * Changed nappies and bathed and dressed the children * Played with the children and took them on walks/to the playground * Organized games and read storybooks to the 4 year old * I love teaching, reading, coloring, playing games, going to the library and doing other fun activities with children. Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the week 's plans, any issues or disciplinary problems Education: High School Diploma - 2002 Certifications CPR - 2011 Skills: * Excellent communication skills * Excellent ability to take care for multiple children * Availability to work overtime
MK

Michelle K.|Oak Park, IL

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Child Caregiver

I am a strong believer in positive reinforcement. Above all things, when I am babysitting or taking care of children I treat them with respect and patience. I believe children learn best through playing and doing. I have been the leader of my own group of Girl Scouts for three years. I have completed two child development courses in order to become a leader. At Girl Scout meetings we learn, play games, sports, do crafts, and sing. I am responsible for planning all activities. I am always looking for new activities to play with the kids. I have also been a summer camp counselor for three years. This is a sleep away camp that lasts two weeks. All camp counselors equally take part in planning and leading. We are responsible for everything the kids do from when they wake up, to when they go to sleep. My favorite part of summer camp is building relationships with each individual child, as well as helping them connect with each other as a whole group. Being a camp counselor has taught me the way children of different age groups behave. I also have experience babysitting families in my neighborhood. I always watch my own brother and sister. I have babysat for some families in Oak Park. While babysitting I enjoy: playing games, making crafts, field trips, sports, the outdoors, playing with toys, reading, and doing homework. I am bilingual. I am a college student studying to become a pediatrician. I am an artist, dancer, and a piano player. I enjoy theater, sports, music, and the outdoors. I am certified in First Aid, CPR, and AED in infants, children, and adults. I am an energetic, friendly, loving, reliable nanny. I truly love kids and look forward to meeting new families.
Showing 31 - 34 of 34