Reading Tutors in Midland City

Select from 0 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Previously Posted:

Lisa B.'s Photo

Lisa B.|Midland City, AL

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 51 yrs old

Full Or Part Time Babysitter In My Home

I am currently seeking a childcare opportunity to help supplement my family's income. I have many years of childcare experience, professional and personal. I have a 8-year-old son who I currently home school so I would prefer to care for children in my home or be able to bring my son with me. I prefer after school hours. I would also prefer to limit my care to 1 or 2 children, but will consider more depending on ages. I should let you know we have one dog. She is friendly, but she will stay in another room while children are over because she is very excitable. I currently work in the children's ministry at my church on Sun/Wed. In the past, I babysat an infant in my home a few years ago, and would gladly give that reference upon request. I also worked at the YMCA in the daycare when my son was an infant. I have personal experience watching my 8-year-old twin niece and nephew, and many of my friends children of various ages. I would be happy to give references for them, as well. I am a fun-loving stay-at-home mom! I discipline with a gentle, yet firm nature using disciplinary tactics, such as time-out. I also enforce good manners, respect, apologies for poor behavior, and such. We like to do fun activities including outdoor playtime, reading, crafts, and games. I will help with homework if needed, as well. With parents permission, occasionally I will also take kids to fun places (park, library, etc.).