Reading Tutors in Lakebay

Select from dozens of tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Previously Posted:

Desiree F.'s Photo

Desiree F.|Lakebay, WA

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp

Fun, Loving, Energetic, Honest Babysitter

A little about myself: I am from Port Orchard, Washington. I attended and graduated high school from an online academy. I currently attend college online at Southern New Hampshire University, majoring in Psychology. I recently moved to El Paso with my husband after he was stationed at Fort Bliss. We are currently expecting a little girl in June of 2015. I love reading, music, arts and crafts, playing games and being outdoors. In 2011, I began substituting at a Montessori in Washington for preschool and kindergarten. I also taught upper elementary art for the first year that I worked at the school. I left the school in February of 2015 in order to move to El Paso. During my time at the school I began working for one of the families who's two children attended the school. I worked for the family for approximately two years and then had to leave in order to move to El Paso. In 2013, I began to care for a 4-month-old for another family. I remained with this family for a year. While in these positions, I provided a fun, safe and intellectually stimulating environment. I also prepared meals/snacks, prepared indoor/outdoor activities, participated in light cleaning of the home and provided care for family pets. In addition to being flexible, I am dependable and trustworthy. I received my CPR and First Aid, Blood-borne Pathogens and HIV/Aid's certifications in 2013. In 2013, I also received my food handlers permit. I have a clean background record and have my own transportation. I also have two car seats that are meant for children between 0 and 50 pounds. I look forward to hearing from you!