San Francisco Portuguese-Speaking Child Care

104 options near San Francisco, CA.

Average rate: $22.25/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Marcia L.'s Photo

Marcia L.|Sausalito, CA

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp

Friendly And Cheerful Childcare

(3)
I have been here for 27years. I am a USA Cityzen. I have a clean driving record. I'm cheerful and love listening to music with the children and doing small projects (play dough and etc.) reading to them, going out in the neighborhood to parks and libraries and giving them lots of love. I am known for my reliability and I always do my best to help out the families I work for in extra ways whenever I can. I am very sociable and playful. Working with families is a wonderful choice for me because it allows me to continually give love. I speak Portuguese, English, and Spanish. I have worked as a nanny, a housekeeper, house assistant and also elder care. I have lots of experience with kids and I can provide references. I enjoy being a nanny. It gives me lots of hope in my heart. I think the love that comes from caring for kids is amazing.
HS
Reviewed by Hitomi S. 5/5 stars
We have had a wonderful experience with Marcia and could not recommend her more to another family. Marcia has extensive experience with infants to preschool age and beyond, and took care of our baby since she was 4 months old. Marcia has helped to build our child's verbal, cognitive, and motor development skills. She has also provided much needed guidance around reaching other milestones and is focused on keeping our daughter stimulated with creativity, patience, and a genuine sense of love and care. Marcia has become an integral part of our family. She has always been respectful of our boundaries as parents- only offering guidance as much or as little as we communicated. She is incredibly experienced and knowledgeable, as well as being a reliable employee.
Daiany A.'s Photo

Daiany A.|South San Francisco, CA

$25-40/hr 4 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Responds within a few hours
(1)
Hi- My name is Daiany and I'm 21 years old. I have 4 years of experience and I can provide references if needed. I've worked with babies and toddlers but I'm willing to work with all ages. I took care of twins since they were born until they were 2 years old. I'm very patient and I love being around children. I can teach them Portuguese, Spanish and English and can also help with some homework. I am very caring and patient and very organized. As I have also worked as house cleaner, I can help around the house( laundry, dishing, kitchen and etc.) I am available Monday through Saturday, also open for Sunday if needed. Hope to hear from you. Thank you.
Background Check
JC
Reviewed by Justine C. 5/5 stars
Daiany provided our toddler excellent care. She was always on time, asked lots of. questions, to make sure she followed our preferred type of care. They got along so well. She stayed engaged with lots of playtime, singing songs and teaching words in multiple languages. And lots of walks! We really liked that Daiany is multilingual and able to share her rich culture with our daughter. Daiany also helped with several tasks related to the care of our daughter, including, but not limited too: laundry, cleaning the nursery, meal prep (and shared a few of her own delicious recipes), help with our diaper service and helping with tidying our kitchen and family room. If the opportunity to bring Daiany back arises, she is the first nanny I would contact.
Showing 81 - 100 of 104