Salt Lake City Portuguese-Speaking Child Care

72 options in Salt Lake City, UT.

Average rate: $13.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Melissa G.'s Photo

Melissa G.|Salt Lake City, UT

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Avg response < 16 hrs
(4)
Hello, My name is Melissa I am 27yo I am from Brazil, I speak fluent Portuguese and English. I have over six years of experience with children of different ages including newborns. I was a English teacher for a daycare and preschool kids. I love working with kids, I love introducing a new language to their life when they are young (if the parents are okay with) I love to play outdoor, crafts, music, arts, games, learning/developing games, cards, I like to take the kids to the library once in a while where they have a little play time and book reading activities I can also help you with groceries, cleaning up after your kids.. I am very flexible with time. I would prefer a long term and full time position if that's something you would be thinking about. But I am flexible. Please let me know if you have any questions. I would love to hear more about the position. Sincerely, Melissa
Lacy Z.'s Photo
Reviewed by Lacy Z. 5/5 stars
We hired Melissa as a nanny for us for around a month until our 15-month-old started daycare. By the time it was time for daycare to start, we almost instead asked Melissa to stay on as our full-time nanny because we loved her so much. The only reason we didn't is because we think the social aspects of daycare were beneficial for our son. Melissa is sweet, loving and truly cared about our baby. She was always going above and beyond to make our lives easier (organizing baby drawers, making sure the house was picked up - she even did our laundry once we we did not ask her to). She's amazing and we would highly recommend for your family.
Daniela C.'s Photo

Daniela C.|Salt Lake City, UT

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Nanny / Babysitter

(6)
Hello, family! I am Dani. I live on BYU campus, I'm LDS and vegetarian. I am polite, caring and thoughtful. I take the nanny / babysitter responsibility as if a bigger sister of the children so they respect me but also have fun with me. I have experience tutoring languages and organizing play dates and games during vacation as well as general day activities to keep the kids entertained. I like reading to them and telling stories. I am a good swimmer (started practicing at age 10) with practice in pools and beaches. The tasks I feel comfortable performing are: doing the children's laundry, preparing easy meals, cleaning children's bedrooms and bathrooms, bathing, dressing and changing them, taking to and picking up from school, pet sitting. I can be helpful on house management such as organizing family schedules, answering to the tel # and to the door, mail collection/drop off, running errands, grocery shop, making copies, paying bills, packing/unpacking etc.
ER
Reviewed by Emma R. 5/5 stars
She was very punctual and seemed like a responsible young lady. The amount of languages she speaks and having learned them all by simply watching movies or listening to music is outstanding. We will be glad to hire her for date nights, especially as our teens are interested about Brazil now that our oldest is serving a mission there. She passes a lot of confidence through her speech.
Showing 1 - 10 of 72