Philadelphia Portuguese-Speaking Child Care

89 options in Philadelphia, PA.

Average rate: $14.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Tamiris M.'s Photo

Tamiris M.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-25/hr 3 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Avg response < 4 hrs
(5)
Hello families, I'm Tami and I have experience working in a cruise ship, where I had to deal with people from all over the world. Lot of cultures together just made me grew up and learn a lot. When I was in Brazil I used to work as a Portuguese teacher with kids from 7-10. Here, I have experience working as an Au pair for 2 years, working with kids from newborn to 5 yo. Currently, I take care of a fun/lovely 4 yo girl I'm a very flexible girl who's exciting to be part of your family team. Hope I can talk to you soon :)
MF
Reviewed by Maria F. 5/5 stars
Tammi walked into our home and our kids immediately latched on to her. She is calm, kind, heads-up, professional, and absolutely lovely. We have an energetic 3 year old girl and 17 month old boy. By day 3 of her helping us out my son would yell "Tammi" enthusiastically when she came in. Tammi came to us to help our when our au pair needed some emergency time at her home country. Tammi went out of her way to find hours to help us. She asked great questions but just independently figured it out and integrated into our routine. She was so helpful and honestly we had immediate comfort in her support. I had the chance to observe her play and interaction and it was all wonderful. As a working mom it is hard for me to find people I trust and like. Our au pair is back but we will be calling Tammi for sure any time we need help in the future. The kids will be thrilled! We highly recommend Tammi.
Anete C.'s Photo

Anete C.|Philadelphia, PA

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Nanny

(5)
Hello! My name is Anete, I'm 54 years old and I'm from Brazil. I have lived here in Philadelphia since December 2017. I am a very kind person who loves being around children. I have lots of energy and I love doing outside activities. I'm really caring, patient, creative and I love playing with them and teaching them new things. I love watching them grow and develop new skills! My main activities are outdoor play, park tours, museums, music classes and all kinds of activities. I like to encourage growth and teach a new language. I speak Portuguese and I speak a little bit English, I worked with some American families and I have good references for your family.
SS
Reviewed by Silvia S. 5/5 stars
At our home we all love Anete and I highly recommend her for babysitting positions. She has been working for us for over 1 year now. She watches my two children (ages 4 and 8) occasionally - about 2-3 times a week during the school year - and she has proved herself as a reliable and trustworthy babysitter during this period. She is always on time to pick the kids at their respective schools and always try to make herself available when I need her help. Anete has a great personality, is always smiling and ready to keep the children entertained. My kids adore Anete, and look forward to spend their time with her every week. She always follows our instructions regarding meal and bed time, and the kids really respect and listen to her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 89