Portuguese-Speaking Babysitting Jobs

Discover your next opportunity right here!

New jobs posted every minute - don't miss out!

Previously Posted Jobs

Seeking Bilingual Babysitter In Barrington; Spanish Or Portuguese Native Speaker Highly Preferred

Part Time
We are a bilingual, bi-cultural family with strong ties to Latin America. We need help with childcare for our two highly intelligent, well behaved, bilingual kids, ages 9 and 7. We need help every Monday from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. and some Fridays from 3-6pm, as well as occasional evening babysitting when we go out. Duties include getting my kids off the bus, light cleaning, errands, help with homework, and speaking Spanish with the kids. We prefer to have a Spanish speaker and someone who understands Latin culture. If we work late, we may need you to start dinner, run errands, etc. The most important quality for us is someone who is helpful and proactive--meaning solving problems, cleaning up when necessary, starting dinner, and modeling good behavior. We have a strong preference for a native Spanish speaker, and Portuguese is also a plus!

Friday Babysitter (with Flexibility)

Part Time
This is not a full time position I am looking for a babysitter on Fridays. It could be during the afternoon or morning for 5 hours. We have 2 children - J who is 4 and A who is 19 months old! I am a homeschooling SAHM so while you will be with them I will be preparing lessons/doing some shopping or doing some deep cleaning ... so be aware that I may or may not leave the house while you babysit :-) I would also love if during the time you spend with them you could teach them something you know... if you speak a second language (Mandarin, Arabic, Portuguese etc)... Or if you play an instrument (we have a piano and a guitar at home) We also have a school room which is an area that we do most of our school work/reading/playtime. Looking forward to hearing from you Brenda

Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Solon

One Time
We need a babysitter to take care of 2 children in Solon. Looking for a loving but disciplined and reliable caregiver for my sons, 10 and 13. I also have a 17-year-old daughter but she doesn't require supervision. Children are tri-lingual (Spanish, Portuguese, English). Ideal candidate (not required) would be bi-lingual and able to assist 13-year-old with Math ... Specifically, babysitting needed from 3P-7P plus some overnights: 4/17, 4/18 4/23, 4/24, 4/25 4/29 (overnight), 4/30 (overnight) - possibly 5/6-5/8 5/1, 5/2 5/6, 5/7, 5/8, 5/9 5/13, 5/14 Some light housekeeping and meal preparation required. May need help picking up from after-school sports. Outside of these dates, Math tutoring (middle school level) could be on-going plus additional babysitting needs from time to time. Note: We have a small cat (10lb) and a small dog (10lb).

Babysitting

One Time
Portuguese speaker as preference

Babysitting/nanny

Part Time
We need help to pick up our kids from school and take to other activities or bring home depending on the day. They are very good kids and easy to work with. They follow schedule/routine so it is easy to coordinate things. Occasionally I'll need help earlier in the day due to school cancellation or sickness. Need reliable transportation, non-smoking one of our kids are allergic so smoke or even the smell cant triggers respiratory difficulties. We are also bilingual, so if you speak Spanish or Portuguese it is a plus.

Full-time Nanny

Full Time
Hello! I am a first time mom, expecting a baby boy in February 2019. My boyfriend and I are looking for a responsible person to care for our son once it's time for us to go back to work. Being a newborn, he will require scheduled feedings, plenty of diaper changes, and quite a bit of attention. There will be some light housework expectations as well, like making beds and washing dishes. Preference will be given to someone who is bilingual in either Spanish or Portuguese who is willing to introduce my son to the language from an early age. If able, I would like for the person to babysit two Saturdays out of the month, at the most, to accommodate for date nights and errands. Thanks!

Caring Babysitter With Years Of Experience

One Time
Our family is seeking a dependable regular babysitter that can be available Saturday mornings and/or Friday/Saturday evenings so my husband + I can take a much needed break from the girls. My girls are smart, fun + full of energy. Looking for someone who can keep up with them + keep them smiling! We have a sweet caring terrier in the house that loves to hang while the girls are playing, Looking for someone who is responsible, communicative, loving and caring. 5+ years experience babysitting Must be 18 years or older Must have a valid drivers license, your own safe car, reliable transportation and insurance and a clean driving record Certification in first aid and CPR Must provide references Must provide information for standard background check Brazilian Portuguese speaker a plus

Nanny/Sitter Needed For 3 Children In Marblehead 2:30-5:30 5 Days A Week

Part Time
Seeking a nanny/sitter near Marblehead for 3 children. I have an almost 7-year-old daughter, 4-year-old son, and 14-month-old baby girl. I am looking for someone to pick them up each day from their daycare/school starting at 2/2:30 and babysit them at our home until we get home at 5:30. I would also like you to take them to activities that they may have during the week between 2:30/5:30. We have a loving, non-shedding hypoallergenic Portuguese water dog.

Occasional Childcare/Light Housekeeping And Organizing Needed For 1 Child In San Tan Valley

Full Time
My son is 5 and very easy going. He speaks Portuguese and English so bi-lingual a plus. I need someone who I can depend on if I ever need a babysitter to run errands or go out on weekends or even weekdays. Must be pretty flexible/be able to schedule in advance or sometimes short notice since my schedule isn't consistent. Would also be nice to have some light cleaning help around the house and help organizing as I am trying to de-clutter in order to move within the next year or so. Willing to look into an at least weekly scheduled visit to help around the house and then babysitting as needed.

Monday Nanny Needed For 13-Month Old Girl

Part Time
Hi! We are looking for help on Mondays with the possibility of one or two more days during the week later on. We have a 13-month-old daughter, P. She is such a happy, easy baby. She loves to play outside, go for walks, ride in her wagon, read books and play peek-a-boo. I work from home and have meetings on Mondays. We are looking for someone to come from around 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. We have never left P with a babysitter so we are nervous and also excited about the possibility of having the extra help! We would love someone who would be open to babysit for a date night every once in a while too. We are looking for someone who is playful, loving, warm, reliable and responsible. Must be comfortable with dogs. We have a very sweet chihuahua. Bonus if you are fluent in Portuguese!