Redwood City Piano Lessons

Search 2 options in Redwood City, CA.

Average rate: $20.75/hr

Find a piano instructor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some instructors near you:

Cynthia P.'s Photo

Cynthia P.|Redwood City, CA

$30-40/hr 7 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Fun, Energetic, & Creative Afternoon Nanny

(2)
Hello, My name is Cynthia P. I am 29 years old and have two children of my own. I have an 9-year-old daughter & a 4-year-old son. Aside from my own babies, I have had many years of experience in child care and working for families. I am currently employed by two families. One, as a family assistant and a nanny to a 13-year-old girl. Also, as a nanny to a 17-month-old baby boy. I am looking for a new family to work for as they no longer need my services. A few of my tasks include child care, transportation, homework help, grocery shopping, tidying up the home, and running errands. I think I would be a great fit for you and your family because I am very caring, responsible, loving, and understanding. I am a very creative person; I love arts and crafts, cooking, and playing piano. If given this opportunity, I know you and your family would love having me as your nanny. I hope to hear from you soon so we can speak furthermore. Thank you so much for your time and cooperation.
Sean A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sean A. 5/5 stars
Cynthia worked with my son for about a year starting when he was 6 months old. She quickly became his best friend. Our son, who is usually reserved around new people, warmed up to her instantly. He would run to her when she arrived in the morning and cry when she left. Beyond basic infant duties she took him to the park, little gym, the library, and other countless adventures. On a professional level Cynthia did everything we asked of her. She was always on time, accommodating to our flexible schedule, and helped with whatever task we throw her way.

 Previously Posted:

Mckenna B.'s Photo

Mckenna B.|Emerald Hills, CA

$20-25/hr 8 yrs exp 24 yrs old

A Pretty Awesome Nanny

(1)
Hi, there! I'm new to the Bay Area. I just moved back to the States after living abroad in New Zealand for a year. I was over there studying and working as an Au Pair for two little girls and I loved every minute about it (well, maybe not the occasional meltdown in the middle of the freezer aisle at the grocery, yet I digress...). I'm currently taking classes at Foothill College (trying to get that instate residency tuition price at the universities!). I was at the University of Arizona, but ultimately, I decided I wasn't really happy there and needed a change. I'm studying to become a pediatrician (definitely influenced by my love of being around kids). I have been watching my neighbors' children since the youngest was less than a year old. He is now a 5-year-old! How time flies. I have been watching children all around Tucson (where I'm from originally) since I was 13-year-old. I am CPR and First Aid certified. Currently, I am also in the process of being a licensed EMT (in all my spare time, of course). When I was younger, I participated in a lot of fun activities. I played soccer for many years, and did swim team every summer. I loved ballet and danced until I was 14. My mom was a fabulous cook growing up, and I learned many healthy and delicious recipes from her (as well from cooking for two very fussy eaters for a whole year!). I enjoy making food for other people. There is just something special to me about putting ingredients together in a pan and having it end up as something completely different and delicious! I was in art club all through middle school and high school, and I played several instruments throughout (until I realized that I didn't really like marching band in 110 degree heat). I still play my flute from time to time, but my piano and cello have been somewhat neglected since I stopped playing them for school. I consider myself quite crafty. Above all, I truly enjoy spending time with kids. I think it's special the way that children find joy in the small things in life; even something so small as blowing bubbles around the backyard. They're always growing and exploring the world around them. I think it's a wonderful thing to watch as they grow as children. Whew! Now THAT'S what I call a spiel!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2