Troy Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 2 opportunities near Troy, OH.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring near Troy:

Previous jobs in Troy

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Hands-on Care Needed For My Grandmother In Tipp City

Full Time
About who needs care: Underlying Conditions: Dementia (she is extremely witty and funny) Hypertension Hypothyroidism Leukemia (No treatment) History of Urinary infections and dehydration Incontinence of Bowel and Bladder Constipation Ideal Day- 730am-get up and get dressed for the day. (shower's twice a week on Tuesdays and Saturdays) ****She is incontinent and wears depends during the day and briefs at night. ****Have her assist as much as she can with getting dressed. 800am- assist grandma with eating/encouraging to eat and drink as much as she can. She loves coffee (caramel/vanilla creamer with sugar). 0900am- take down for activities. **** attempt to join at least 2-3 activities during the day with encouragement. (she is a social butterfly and loves to be around people). 1000- offer a 1/2 boost to drink as well as ice water. 1200pm- Lunch in the dining room or in her room if she prefers. 2pm- Join activities and offer 1/2 boost to drink as well as ice water. 5pm-Dinner in the dining room or in her room. 7pm- Get ready for bed/take dentures out and clean. ****She loves coffee, loves ice cream, smoothies, ice water, soup, sweet potatoes (wears dentures with no Fixodent) Hobbies: Listening to classical country music Loves to get her hair and nails done. (always dressed very well making sure she had her hair done/jewelry on) Hidden Picture books About the care needs: Soft spoken (She's not hard of hearing) Sweet/gentle Very patient (takes grandma time to do all things) Not pushy (She is able to verbalize her wants and needs when asked) but... can be encouraged with someone that is kind. Someone quick witted grandma is a spit fire. Specialize in memory care/dementia. Please NO ONE that treats her like a child. She is 88 y/o and is very alert for her age with intermittent memory impairment/repeated questions. Someone that will sing with her and dance a little with her ( her nickname is the dancing queen) Services needed include: feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2