Part Time Nannies in Matteson

Find 1 part-time nannies in Matteson, IL.

Average rate: $13.00 per hour.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Matteson

Frances W.'s Photo

Frances W.|Matteson, IL

$16-28/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Experience Teacher Of 25year 2yrs- 6yrs Old (Montessori) / Part Time Nanny For 10yrs

(4)
Teaching 2-6-year-olds as they progress in their developmental realms. writing weekly lesson plans. Provide a safe, creative, and encouraging environment for every child. full time Nanny of 9yrs Supervised children in there homes. Developed, implemented and supervised a program for infants and young children. Provided enrichment opportunities designed to support cognitive, social/ physical development. I kept parents updated on the progress of their children. I am a Retired Montessori teacher by trade. My Professional Goal is to help enrich the lives of youth children by teaching problem-solving-skills, and encouraging children to be life-long Learners. Other special training(specify): First Aid &CPR Certified Early Childhood Development-Triton College, DePaul University- American Montessori Society.
AA
Reviewed by ANN A. 5/5 stars
Frances has been the nanny for our two granddaughters for the past three years. During that time we have had numerous opportunities to be in her company and to get to know her and to observe her interacting with our granddaughters. During that time we have also observed her many qualities. She is responsible, trustworthy, patient, understanding and more. We have enjoyed being in her company but more important to us is the peace of mind we have knowing that our granddaughters are in good and caring hands. Besides providing for their physical wellbeing, Frances has also provided many educational opportunities for the girls. Both girls have learned much while in her care. To summarize, Frances is an excellent nanny and we appreciate all she has done for the girls and our family. We wish her the best and we know she will be an asset to whatever family fortunate enough to employ her.

Previously Posted:

Maria Lourdes O.'s Photo

Maria Lourdes O.|Matteson, IL

$10-30/hr 2 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Loving, Caring & Trustworthy, Available Part/F/T Nanny/Personal Assistant/House Manager

My name is Maria and I'm a 54-year-old Asian lady with a college education. I'm responsible, reliable, dependable and a warm person. I'm also a loving, caring, trustworthy, and very patient caregiver. My child care experiences would be taking care of my son and he's away in college so my schedule is very flexible. I have worked with families who have kids ranging from toddlers to high school. I'm always around children in various age groups since I spend a lot of time with my nieces and nephews whenever they come for a visit or when I go to their homes. All my friends have younger kids and I'm always surrounded by them and I love it. I like playing with them and reading to them, teaching and interacting with kids. I also love taking the kids to the library, kid's museum, the playground and splash park, zoo, or any planned activities by the parents. I will consider a long term full-time position or a one year commitment with one household. I can work part-time and do the before and after school care and I am able to do occasional weekends, overnights, date nights and a back-up nanny. I can also be your personal assistant and/or house manager since I have a background in office/house management and have done some work in accounting. I have worked with children in the hospital as a nursing assistant and a therapist. I love reading, math, science, doing crafts/projects, walking my dog, gardening, traveling (domestic and international), sightseeing, playing and teaching chess. I'm very organized, neat, clean, creative and I pay attention to details. I like to learn a different language especially before traveling abroad.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1