Part Time Babysitters in Snohomish

42 part time babysitters in Snohomish, WA.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available in Snohomish

Jazmin B.'s Photo

Jazmin B.|Snohomish, WA

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter/Nanny/Caregiver

(1)
Hello my name is Jazmin! I am currently a pre-nursing student at Bellevue College and hoping to become a pediatric nurse in the next couple of years. I am passionate about caring for children and providing them with a safe and positive environment. I have cared for my younger sister and cousins from their infancy until adolescence. This has taught me the importance of child development and its values. I strive to build a strong relationship with the children I care for and their families in order to ensure I can be a positive asset to their growth and learning.
Jennifer S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer S. 5/5 stars
Our family hired Jazmin in March-2019 to be the nanny for our two children ages 7 and 10. She was amazing! She was punctual as well as comfortable and capable communicating with us on issues or concerns that came up in during the day. She was responsive and flexible with our requests to changes in the schedule when needed. Our kids found her fun and relaxed style a great match for their personalities and she was able to manage conflict or issues when they arose between the kids. Most importantly - she has initiative! She never waited for me to make a plan for the kids activities - she had games, outings and ideas which was really great for working parents. In June-2019, I decided to leave my job and thus our needs for childcare changed, but we will miss her and would definitely recommend her.
Patricia L.'s Photo

Patricia L.|Snohomish, WA

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Part Time Nanny/Child Care Provider For 3+ Years

Booked 3 times
Avg response < 19 hrs
(7)
Hi there! My name is Patricia and I have worked with kids for over 7 years now, whether it be teaching Sunday school, working at the kids club in the gym, occasional date night sitter, babysitting, nannying, or being a mothers helper - I've gained much experience from each family I've worked with and the kiddos I've cared for. I've worked with family's of 4 kiddos, 2 kiddos, and just one child. The ages ranged from newborn to 12 years old. I would prep snacks and meals, for the kids and the family. Homework help, light tidying up or dishes was asked of once in a while, and running the kiddos to their activities as well. Bed time routines would involve bath time, braiding hair and bed time stories. I am currently CPR and First Aid certified, and also have my Medical Assistants license as well as my CNA license. Arts and crafts are my specialty and I love to be outdoors on walks and activities.
DN
Reviewed by Destiney N. 5/5 stars
We initially hired Patricia to help care for our newborn and 4.5 year old with special needs. She was dependable and took initiative to help out with laundry, dishes, and general clean up too. She was our favorite candidate and we were really looking forward to having her work for us long term. I especially appreciated her calm and soothing manner with both of my kids. Unfortunately life circumstances cut short our working relationship. I wish we could still have her work for us! I highly recommend her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 42