Ziona R.

Part-time, 26 year old babysitter from Nashville, TN with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Nashville, TN | 26 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-40/hr
Nashville, TN | 26 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-40/hr
Meet Ziona
I am currently a nanny to an almost 3-year-old little boy and his 3-month-old baby sister. I care for them on average 30 hours a week but I am available for occasional babysitting and possibly regularly scheduled work if it can coexist happily with my current work schedule. I'm open to any and all kinds of families and schedules so please don't hesitate to get in touch with me!

I began working as a nanny in 2010 after graduating with a B. A. in Geography. For the past two years, I have been a nanny full-time, usually working with 2 or 3 families at a time. My experiences are highly varied and have included a 15-month-old with separation anxiety, a feisty 2 and a half year old, 4 and 8-year-old brothers (both with developmental disorders) who needed help with potty training and communication; and a trilingual 3-year-old. Each unique experience has been enjoyable and rewarding for me and the best part of the job is getting to know and bond with these children.

Though I didn't choose a child-centered major in college (concentrating instead on another passion of mine; human geography and the environment), I did surround myself with child-centered extracurricular activities. I taught French as an after-school activity in low-income schools and also volunteered as a teacher's assistant in a first grade class and in the art classroom with grades K-6. I spent my spring break junior year volunteering full-time in a program for kids ages 5 through 12 living in a battered women's shelter. In my senior year, I had a part-time job managing teen volunteers in a children's museum. I even substitute taught in a public school, usually with special education classes.

In addition to these more professional experiences, I have provided oodles of love and care for my 6 nieces and 3 nephews for over 10 years.

I guess you could say my "training" has been through experience rather than through what I studied in school, but I have always been interested in working with children.

I simply enjoy being around children and contributing to the well being of their families. I am highly adaptive and do my best to be consistent with your unique parenting style.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Ziona.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in