BABYSITTER - Wilmarie B. from Avon, OH 44011 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Wilmarie B.

(0)
$15 – 25/hr Avon, OH
29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Wilmarie

Hello, I am so excited to provide excellent childcare for your child and/or children!

I discovered my passion for childcare and teaching at the age of 11 when I began caring for my three siblings and other children in my neighborhood. Years later, my passion for childcare, teaching, and science drove me to pursue degrees in science and education. I now have the immense pleasure of teaching high school biomedical science courses at the Cleveland School of Science and medicine.

My five years of teaching have made me an excellent planner and have taught me many lessons about childcare. I strive to provide a positive, structured environment where kids feel respected, safe, and valued. I handle discipline by setting clear expectations, engaging in positive discourse and providing positive reinforcement. Once I ensuring this environment is maintained, I strive to engage kids in a fun, educational experience.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Wilmarie Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Cleveland State University
2018

Graduate Degree in Master of Science in Health Science

Cleveland State University
2015

Graduate Degree in Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction

Cleveland State University
2014

Bachelor's in Biology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Endorsement in Gifted & Talented Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified