Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Oakmont, PA 15139 - Care.com
full-time

William G.

(3)
$10 – 25/hr Oakmont, PA
2 yrs exp 24 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet William

Hello! I am a part time undergraduate student that is currently studying for the Law School Admission Test. My schedule therefore can be tailored to the need of any parent or student. Over the past couple of summers I have worked for the Allegheny Intermediate Unit (AIU) with students in a probation program called the Community Intensive Supervision Program (CISP). I spent this time teaching math in a program that offered the recovery of high school credits. During my time with the AIU I covered multiple math subjects including Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, and Algebra II. I was fortunate to be given the opportunity to work independently with students in one on one and small group settings. I undertook a bit of formal math education in undergrad. I believe that every student deserves the opportunity to make the most of their education. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity in working with any student, regardless of circumstance, in unlocking their academic potential!
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Special Education

Most recent review

MF
Melinda F.
Feb 3, 2020
Will is highly intelligent, creative and diligent. He has broad interests and is, himself, an excellent student. I have had Will as a student several times. He is comfortable interacting with many different personality types and communication styles. He has an open demeanor and a terrific sense of humor. His work is always thorough and thoughtful. He's able to connect ideas across subject areas. He is a pleasure to work with.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Saint Vincent College
2020

Bachelor's in Political Science, Communication

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified